Slow Cooker Sausage with Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made as written for sandwiches and my fam did not like this. Suggestion from them was to cut up the sausage and put it over rice. Well wouldn't they choose that option. LOL. Maybe I'll make it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have made this recipe many times - I never have problems with it being greasy as I use top quality sausages- I sometimes also substitute diced tomatoes, onions, mushrooms and garlic for the spaghetti sauce. It depends on what I have handy. Because of the quality of the sausages I combine all the ingredients then place my frozen sausages on top and let it cook. Approximately an hour before serving I break apart the sausages into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
So easy, so yummy! I only added some seasonings to the sauce, onion powder, garlic powder, basil, salt and pepper. Great for football Sundays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe with a few modifications. I browned the sausage links to release some of the grease & fat. I used homemade sauce and cooked on low for 6hrs. The onions & peppers were mushy so next time I will sauté them separately and add right before serving. Served on toasted sub rolls with melted provolone cheese. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe was so simple with few ingredients, which is perfect for making a meal on the fly. I threw it all together and when I got home from work it was finished to perfection. My picky eaters approved as well which says a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by severina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I am sorry but no one should need a recipe for this and no one should need to waste cooking it all day in a crock pot. Sorry. This is basic and can be done on top of the stove in 1/2 an hour. Cook the sausages directly in the sauce and skim off the grease. It is really okay to do that, don't you know. Pre-cooking or browning to remove the grease is an exercise in futility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
It was great and very easy! You definitely want to fry or boil sausages for 10-15 mins before adding them to the slow cooker. Like other reviewers mentioned, the meat was surprisingly tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I don't like the slow cooker for this....too much grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This sandwich is one of my family's favorite dishes for when we all get together. So easy to make and topped with a little shredded mozzarella or fresh grated parmesan cheese, it's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very good. We have a local sausage maker whose Italian sausage is very lean and delicious, so greasiness wasn't a factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States