Slow Cooker Sausage with Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
So easy, so yummy! I only added some seasonings to the sauce, onion powder, garlic powder, basil, salt and pepper. Great for football Sundays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe with a few modifications. I browned the sausage links to release some of the grease & fat. I used homemade sauce and cooked on low for 6hrs. The onions & peppers were mushy so next time I will sauté them separately and add right before serving. Served on toasted sub rolls with melted provolone cheese. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe was so simple with few ingredients, which is perfect for making a meal on the fly. I threw it all together and when I got home from work it was finished to perfection. My picky eaters approved as well which says a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by severina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I am sorry but no one should need a recipe for this and no one should need to waste cooking it all day in a crock pot. Sorry. This is basic and can be done on top of the stove in 1/2 an hour. Cook the sausages directly in the sauce and skim off the grease. It is really okay to do that, don't you know. Pre-cooking or browning to remove the grease is an exercise in futility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
It was great and very easy! You definitely want to fry or boil sausages for 10-15 mins before adding them to the slow cooker. Like other reviewers mentioned, the meat was surprisingly tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I mix 1/2 jar salsa with 1/2 jar spaghetti sauce. I like a mild salsa but you can also use a spicy one for more heat. I don't like the slow cooker for this....too much grease. I boil the sausage first then add it to the sauce/vegetable mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This sandwich is one of my family's favorite dishes for when we all get together. So easy to make and topped with a little shredded mozzarella or fresh grated parmesan cheese, it's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very good. We have a local sausage maker whose Italian sausage is very lean and delicious, so greasiness wasn't a factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I was a little worried when I saw it in the end, but my family devoured it (a family of picky eaters)!! So easy and smelled amazing! I had to make double the amount for my big family but even stretching the ingredients did not effect the taste. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
To my surprise, this was quite good for minimal ingredients and effort. I was looking for something easy to be ready for a packed lunch in the morning without sitting over a stove. To top, I had everything in the house. I purchased some home-made sausage at the Farmer's Market and had gotten home to realize I was accidentally given some type of non-flavored variety. I didn't know what to do with it. Although, I am typically not a fan of jarred pasta it works here. I used a basil flavor from Classico. I added at least a cup extra of water to thin it out some. I also, for the first time tested crock-pot liners. Loved using them, no clean-up! My sausage package had 4 in it. I de-cased the sausage and cut it into about 1-1 1/2" slices. At the time, I thought to stretch the meal with some pasta or rice. I then realized I only had about 1/2 of a large green pepper left so I used that much and it worked fine. I added the sliced onion and then my only addition was a couple pinches of garlic powder. I cooked it on high, instead of low, about 4-5 hours. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States