Slow Cooker Sausage with Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I make Italian sausage like this all the time and the family LOVES it. I put the peppers and onions on the bottom of the crock pot, put frozen Italian sausage on top, then pour sauce over everything. The sausage comes out so tender every time! And I love that I don't need to thaw out the sausage first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So good! Added some mushrooms too and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Awesome! Will definitely make again. My hubby said it was the best sausage sub he's ever had and the recipe is a keeper. Did follow others advice about cooking the sausage some before starting it in the slow cooker to avoid all the grease and added cheese. The meat was tender and the flavors were well infused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Glad that I read the reviews before i got too far into the recipe. I just yanked my sausage out of the slow cooker and threw them into a pot to degrease. Can hardly wait until supper time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very good and very easy to put together on a busy day. I followed the recipe and just put the sausage in the slow cooker raw, I didn't have a problem with my sauce getting greasy. I think it really depends on what brand of sausage you use. I used my grocery stores sausage that they make in house. Also added some garlic and Italian seasoning. Tasty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
What a great dish! I boiled the sausages before their trip to the crock pot, to get rid of some of the fat, and served this on a bun that had been toasted in the oven with garlic butter. I topped it (open faced) with shredded cheese....... my family LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kanadiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is super simple and perfect for a busy day. The only changes I made were to use chicken sausage therefore I didn’t need to precook the sausage, and peppers from my garden that I had frozen so they were chopped, not sliced. If I were to use pork sausage I would definitely precook the sausage to eliminate the grease. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I cut up the brats and serve over rice very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spencerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is one of those "why didn't I think of that?" recipes. Brilliant! I love Italian sausage, and even more, love finding it in simple recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is SOOO good. My husband gets excited when he comes home and smells it cooking.... doesn't take much.. :) The sausages melt in your mouth. We had a friends son over for dinner and his mother said he does not like sausages.. He ate 2 whole ones! Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States