Slow Cooker Sausage 'n' Grits Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
flavor was great, fell apart to easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe today. It was okay. But mine did not turn out outstanding like most allrecipes recipes. For one thing I did not use my slow cooker. I went to the oven which should not made a big difference, but the grits may have been better cooking slowly. I may have overdone it on the seasoning too. My Mom's meatloaf did not have a lot of seasoning. I tried grape tomatoes and that seemed to work. And I will try this again next time I'll try the slow cooker. Meatloaf is a challenge and our Mom used to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
A hint for everyone----if you will make this in one of crockpot liners it will come out in tack and you also have a container to store it in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I was very surprised how good this was and how much my family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and probably would not make any changes next time. My wife said that we definitely need to put this recipe on the rotation. I would rate this a 4 although my family all said 5 stars. Looking forward to some leftovers for sandwiches tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was good. I added 1 lb of sausage and truly enjoyed it. It was like breakfast and dinner combined! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I love the hint of the alumin strips, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great!! i did not use the liquid smoke, and have used dry polenta instead of grit with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
VERY dry; extremely disappointing, and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I hate to say this, but it was bitter and dry, and the texture was different. I am going to stick to the falling apart meatloaf. For some it may be the best but not in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is one of the best meatloaves I have had. I did make some changes. Ground Turkey Sweet Italian Turkey Sausage Added a package of dry onion soup oregano Italian Seasoning salt and pepper Omitted the smoke Boy was this great. The grits make a better binder than breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESNAC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States