Slow Cooker Sausage Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Really easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A wonderful alternative to chicken noodle. I modified as follows: added cabbage, radishes, onion, garlic, frozen mixed veggies a pinch of white wine and frozen homemade style egg noodle instead of potato. Used bullion cubes instead of broth, and omitted tomato (wasnt in the mood). Added additional red pepper flake to add a bit more spice. Have been nawing on it for a week now and not tired of it. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polishsausag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I've made this soup 3 times in the past 6 weeks and the 4th batch is in the slow cooker as I type. It's good as written, but even better as a base recipe to help clean out your freezer and pantry. I've added hot sausage, spinach, black beans (rinsed), and frozen cheese tortellini to the version in my crock pot at the moment. Don't forget to add some seasonings of your own, and always use the cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I have made this soup a few times. I use just about anything available. Last time I used frozen vegetables and diced baked potatoes with Bob Evans Sage sausage threw in a little onion, mushroom and kidney beans. I use the low sodium chicken broth. This time I used Veg-All and Bob Evans potatoes with some navy beans and Bob Evans Italian sausage. Both of these recipes were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My whole family loves this one. I serve it with slices of baked paesano bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My whole family loved it! I did add macaroni noodles for the last half hour. It just bulked it up a bit and made it easier for my toddler to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
very good,since it cooks for so long i cubed potatoes. and used chicken flavor cubes also.and served it with snack crackers. really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
My husband loved this soup! I added the frozen potatoes during the last four hours so they wouldn't get mushy. Also, instead of tomato sauce I used diced tomatoes. I added garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Don't use frozen hash browns, or if you do, use at least another cup or two of broth! Very mushy, more like stew and don't forget to add your own seasonings. The recipe doesn't call for any flavoring. Tasty and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coquitlamom3
Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I used 1/2 Hot and 1/2 Regular Sausage and Shredded Hashbrowns (it's what I had). It was okay, I do recommend using the Diced Hashbrowns as I'm sure the consistency is better. After pouring a bowl I had to add a shake of salt and a shake of Crushed Red Pepper and that seemed to help. I probably won't make again but glad I tried it, just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States