Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was so good. I'm usually not a big fan of sauerkraut, but this recipe changed my mind. I rinsed and drained the kraut before I added the brown sugar, and I used smoked sausage. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdrwilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Great tasting and easy but I think the cook time is a little too long if your sausage is store bought and not home made. I cook on low 3 hours and it's great. My crock pot is brand new and seems very powerful so keep that in mind, not sure if it makes a difference but it might. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I am not a big kraut person, but loved this recipe. Used Turkey sausage to cut down fat. The taste was great. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MISSY8856
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Super easy and great tasting recipe. Will use again. The only change I made was add an extra can of sauerkraut. I served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY8856

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
simple recipe and great tasting. Can't get any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
A great quick dish, I normally cover with water and cook it on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This is a great start but I added some of my own flair! I added 3 slices of bacon, cooked and crumbled, one medium apple, peeled and cut into small chunks but not chopped. I also used a bag of Sabrett's onion sauce found near the keilbasa at grocery store instead of the chopped onion. I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
The simplicity can't be beat. I cooked it on the stove top in a third of the time because I hadn't prepared correctly and it was still good. Tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
we didn't like the way the brown sugar made the sausage taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States