Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I say this recipe is awesome . It is quick and easy to do . It does not take long at all in a slow cooker. The flavor is very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I normally don't like sauerkraut. but the brown sugar took the bitterness away. I used Jacksonville Brats, left them whole, grilled them for a few minutes before cooking. added a can of beer too. Loved It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is how my mother usually fixed sauerkraut when I was growing up, so even after all these years I still love it like this. Sometimes for a special treat she would use hot dogs instead of sausage (what kid generally doesn't love hot dogs?!!). I also have fixed it this way for my family. It's an old recipe that's sure please sauerkraut lovers! Thanks for submitting this, Grannycancook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was incredible! I added a sliced up apple and the flavor was fantastic. This is definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Love it! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious!!! Only omitted the seeds because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We like sausage on a bun with sauerkraut once in a while so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. Unfortunately this just wasn't something we enjoyed at all. I used the big jar of wine sauerkraut which I drained and rinsed and I used double smoked Harvest sausage from Costco. The sausage was just ok, and the sauerkraut was sweet and tangy but in a bad way. It really stunk up the house too. Maybe I don't like sauerkraut as much as I thought? Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
easy to execute and not too crazy with the time management. Easy to put together after a day at the office for a Hot Dinner on the fly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is delicious. I make it as is when I want to put it together quick. When I have extra time and energy, I'll add other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I liked this ok, but my husband and son thought it was quite good. I used kielbasa like so many recommended. I will make it again, at some point, but I will cook it on low for around 8 hours, and see if I like it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States