Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I liked the onion added to the sauerkraut, but I didn't care for the brown sugar taste to the kraut - couldn't eat much of it. Sorry>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I love this recipe. I put a twist on it by adding a can of pineapples to it! Pure perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was a HUGE hit in our house! Everyone went CRAZY for it! I used Hillshire Farms Smoked Sausage and just cut it into slices- it was wonderful- totally perfect for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a quick, easy, tasty recipe as is. Very good! For me, it wasn't enough sauerkraut so I put in an extra can, plus 1/2 of a beer...served it on a hoagie with spicy brown mustard and THAT was my idea of perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very easy! Gary liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is a good recipe..But I add about a tablespoon of lemon juice to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! The brown sugar makes the dish. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
very veryvery veryvery very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I love sauerkraut but I was disappointed with this recipe! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Its just average. I'm not sure why I was suprised actually because there is NOTHING to it. Just a jar of Kraut and some sausages...the sugar does not change anything really...so if you like Kraut and sausages...nothing wrong with this...but it is certainly nothing special or different. Just okay by me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Grooms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States