Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used pork shoulder, spicy brown mustard, no apples or onions. Used my favorite spices while browning the roast before placing it in the crock pot on top of the sauerkraut and rubbed the mustard on top and sides. Instead of the broth I poured about 2/3 of a bottle of Chang beer over the top then drank the rest. After 6 or so hours on low I broke the pork up among the sauerkraut with forks and served it with garlic mashed potatoes. Absolutely delicious and couldn't be easier! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This turned out AMAZING I loved it. I was worried that I may have put too much onion but the caramelization was so good. I can't wait to mAke it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
No horseradish and add brown sugar to sweeten the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious. Based on other reviews we added baby red potatoes to the slow cooker. We also browned the pork loin before putting it in the slow cooker and draped 3 slices of bacon on the mustard-rubbed pork loin. Our neighbor tried some and immediately asked for the recipe -nancy lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
t have made this dish several times. I have tried different crock pots. I have and haven't browned it. Based on my experiences., here goes. Definitely brown the roast. I added potatoes on the bottom and put the roast on top. I covered it in two small bags of sauerkraut. The roast always comes out a little drier than when I cook it in the oven. I put my crock pot of low for six hours. This was needed cook the potatoes. I just think the roast is too lean like one other person said. I will use a pork shoulder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Just served this to my family who are Kraut lovers.. for me, a little goes a long way, everyone had seconds (even me). I made a similar recipe a few months back and it just didnt have the flavor this one did. The only difference i made was a bigger jar of sauerkraut. We will be enjoying this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made this last night with boneless pork chops... Was looking for something different and easy to do with pork. Really great! Very easy! I used about 3/4 of a can of chicken broth (any more would have made it too soupy!) Flavor was wonderful, tender and the onion/sauerkraut and apple was perfect. This is a really easy dish to put in the crock and forget about it. I had it on high for 4-5 hours. (low would've been 6-8 or more..) Served it with fresh veggies, and frozen mashed potatoes (really cutting time corners here) and my family loved it. Makes for a great week night "homey" meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Didn't use or need the broth. I do add plenty of chopped fresh cabbage to stretch the dish and lessen the saltiness, which in the end, is indetectable from the sauerkraut. My family loves this, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Just made this today and love the flavor but I have to agree that its way too much chicken broth. The pork loin is too good a grade of pork. I should of used shoulder. I made as directed but did a 5 lb roast Next time I will use 3 lb and add potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States