Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was great, however I could not taste the mustard flavor at all. Next time I might try searing it with the mustard before putting it in the crock pot. Due to unplanned circumstances mine ended up in the crock pot for about 10hrs on low, the meat literally fell apart- it was so moist and tender! The apples and sauerkraut were a surprisingly delicious combination! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was good. I served it over rice, and was able to put several servings away to freeze, and it freezes well, also. I would add more apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was delicious. I would take the recommendation to not add chicken broth. I did a little, but the sauerkraut and juice was enough liquid. Any more than that would have made it too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
WHY did I wait so long to try this recipe?! It is deceptively simple-sounding, soooo scrumptious, super easy to prepare and inexpensive (relatively!). I could not find horseradish mustard, I used a Tablespoon of yellow mustard and a Tablespoon of prepared horseradish mixed together (I could taste just a hint of the horseradish and it was delicious). The only other change I made was to sprinkle the tiniest bit of celery seed along with the salt and pepper. Just divine, thank you so much Nashville Nosher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used pork shoulder, spicy brown mustard, no apples or onions. Used my favorite spices while browning the roast before placing it in the crock pot on top of the sauerkraut and rubbed the mustard on top and sides. Instead of the broth I poured about 2/3 of a bottle of Chang beer over the top then drank the rest. After 6 or so hours on low I broke the pork up among the sauerkraut with forks and served it with garlic mashed potatoes. Absolutely delicious and couldn't be easier! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This turned out AMAZING I loved it. I was worried that I may have put too much onion but the caramelization was so good. I can't wait to mAke it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
No horseradish and add brown sugar to sweeten the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious. Based on other reviews we added baby red potatoes to the slow cooker. We also browned the pork loin before putting it in the slow cooker and draped 3 slices of bacon on the mustard-rubbed pork loin. Our neighbor tried some and immediately asked for the recipe -nancy lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
t have made this dish several times. I have tried different crock pots. I have and haven't browned it. Based on my experiences., here goes. Definitely brown the roast. I added potatoes on the bottom and put the roast on top. I covered it in two small bags of sauerkraut. The roast always comes out a little drier than when I cook it in the oven. I put my crock pot of low for six hours. This was needed cook the potatoes. I just think the roast is too lean like one other person said. I will use a pork shoulder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Just served this to my family who are Kraut lovers.. for me, a little goes a long way, everyone had seconds (even me). I made a similar recipe a few months back and it just didnt have the flavor this one did. The only difference i made was a bigger jar of sauerkraut. We will be enjoying this again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States