Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made this last night with boneless pork chops... Was looking for something different and easy to do with pork. Really great! Very easy! I used about 3/4 of a can of chicken broth (any more would have made it too soupy!) Flavor was wonderful, tender and the onion/sauerkraut and apple was perfect. This is a really easy dish to put in the crock and forget about it. I had it on high for 4-5 hours. (low would've been 6-8 or more..) Served it with fresh veggies, and frozen mashed potatoes (really cutting time corners here) and my family loved it. Makes for a great week night "homey" meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Didn't use or need the broth. I do add plenty of chopped fresh cabbage to stretch the dish and lessen the saltiness, which in the end, is indetectable from the sauerkraut. My family loves this, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Just made this today and love the flavor but I have to agree that its way too much chicken broth. The pork loin is too good a grade of pork. I should of used shoulder. I made as directed but did a 5 lb roast Next time I will use 3 lb and add potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a good recipe. I love pork and sauerkraut. I make pork ribs and kraut and this is a lower fat version. I added a little garlic to it and potatoes the last few hours of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
John enjoyed it; not so much for me...pork was very tender though. Be sure to rinse the sauerkraut before putting it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
The recipe was quick and easy.The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because I added potatoes as others had done.I didn't care for the taste of the saurkraut they picked up.I wished I had just made some some mashed ones on the side.All and all it made for a terrific meal that we were ready for at the end of a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have to start by saying I HATE sauerkraut. I want to like it! I've always loved pork cooked in it, but can't stand the overwhelming flavor it has. I added potatoes to mine do I wouldn't have to come up with an additional side last minute, only change I made. And WOW!!!I never would have dreamt that an apple could make such a difference! I also want to say this us the first time I've felt compelled to rate and review a recipe. I've found many good recipes on here, but none that blew my mind like this one. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine Barney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was excellent,after reading some of the other reviews, I omitted the salt altogether because of the chicken broth and next time I make this I will omit the chicken broth altogether is does make is somewhat soupy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States