Slow Cooker Santa Fe Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
added a pack of taco seasoning and served with taco toppers....good easy supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this but it needed some additional flavors just like the other reviews mentioned! I added a whole jar of salsa verde, added hot sauce, onions, and garlic. Just put in extra flavors that you enjoy and this is a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Yummy! This recipe makes a ton! Needed more salsa or just a little something for extra flavor. I pared this with black bean and corn salsa salad II. Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love this recipe! I use this for making enchiladas but I also add green chili and jalapeño to the crock pot and then enchilada sauce when I put it in the oven. Like others have said I also use fat free cream cheese! I hate anything FF but you can't even tell. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This a great and fool proof recipe. I give it full stars as is, but I've also tweaked it a few times and it has turned out well then too (what salsa you use will make a difference in the ultimate outcome). I almost always use three large breast rather than four, unless they are particularly small. Changes I've made that work: pinto beans instead of black, added Cayenne pepper seasoning, frozen corn instead of canned, and/or I've added frozen green and/or red peppers. Homemade corn tortillas is the way to go, but if you don't want to go to the hassle, store-bought flour is good too. After we run out of tortillas, we use tortilla chips to finish it off. Tip: Each time I go to shred the chicken, I look at the mix and think "this is too runny!," but without fail, after I've added back the shredded chicken, added the cream cheese, and let it cook for another 30 minutes - it is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very delicious! Everyone loved it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Needs more spices and I couldn't taste the cream cheese at all. It would probably be better with spices, shredded cheese and an assortment of taco-type toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made it but it was a little bland so I added taco seasoning to it and also folded the tortilla to enclose the filling and browned it on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Instead of salsa I substituted tomatoes with diced green chilies. Also, take the lid of the crock pot when you mix in the cream cheese so some of the liquid will evaporate. Very good on flour tortillas topped with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is one of my favorite easy recipes. I have always used Pace Picante Sauce and never thought it was bland. Definitely drain the corn or use frozen. We serve it over rice with corn chips on the side. The rice with the flavorful chicken and sauce makes it extra creamy and delicious. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States