Slow Cooker Santa Fe Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made it but it was a little bland so I added taco seasoning to it and also folded the tortilla to enclose the filling and browned it on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Instead of salsa I substituted tomatoes with diced green chilies. Also, take the lid of the crock pot when you mix in the cream cheese so some of the liquid will evaporate. Very good on flour tortillas topped with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is one of my favorite easy recipes. I have always used Pace Picante Sauce and never thought it was bland. Definitely drain the corn or use frozen. We serve it over rice with corn chips on the side. The rice with the flavorful chicken and sauce makes it extra creamy and delicious. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Super easy to prepare- have to love that. However, it was extremely bland. I added some seasoning after it was made but 'eh- little late. Great idea for an easy set and forget meal- next time I will jazz it up a bit. Even try some ideas I read on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We love this recipe. I read how some thought it was bland so I sprinkled a package of taco seasoning on the chicken. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. It was yummy. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was so easy to throw in the crockpot as I was running off to work in the morning. After work I walked in to this fabulous aroma. I didn't have a can of corn but frozen worked fine. The chicken shredded in moments, and I used non-fat cream cheese. We served it on tortillas with some shredded cabbage, but serving it on rice or a baked potato would be great as well. Kudos, and Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I thought it was really good. It was a bit bland I may season my chicken next time like one of the other reviews suggested. Overall easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Eh, I added a whole bunch of spices (cumin, chili powder, etc) and it was still really bland. The chicken however was super tender. This is a great starter recipe for something awesome I am sure. If I ever decide to try it again and change it up a bunch I'll post here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I just tried this and while it was good, I thought it a bit bland as well. I am going to try using medium salsa next time. Also mine was very soupy, so I am going to drain the beans and the corn (even though the recipe doesn't say to) really well before I make it next time. I also added sour cream on top, but cheese and lettuce as others have suggested would be good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This recipe was delicious and really easy to make! I thought the chicken might be too bland so I added some chili powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper to the chicken before placing it in the slow cooker. It turned out really well! Shred your chicken before adding the cream cheese to make it easier to eat. Serve with basic taco fixings - lettuce, tomato, salsa, sour cream, etc - for a really yummy and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States