Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This is the first time I have tried a recipe that had not been reviewed. I am happy to report that this is NOT your TV dinner version of Salisbury Steak! We all enjoyed this for dinner, and I will certainly make this again! It is very easy to prepare, and is wonderful with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This is so good! Serve with mashed potatoes and you have a very filling meal. The gravy is a little salty, but overall this recipe is fabulous. I even passed it on to my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
WONDERFUL!!!! My husband loved it. It was a pinch salty, maybe less au jus next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Delicious! I used Beefy Onion soup mix because that is what I had. The gravy is terrific on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I just had to post a review on here about this recipe, cause I know how important the reviews are when it comes to picking a recipe. Well, this recipe was awsome. Couldn't have been better. I am on the Atkins diet, or was....I made the Salisbury Steak for my husband, becuase I "thought" I hated Salisbury Steak, but boy was I wrong! I have only had Saisbury Steak in a box, frozen. This recipe is so far from that. I just loved it. My husband said it was the best meal I have cooked in a while and wants it again. I told all my family about it and gave the recipe out 3 times already! Thanks so much Tesslynn! God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Easy AND yummy! Just my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
What a great recipe! I used extra lean ground beef and beefy onion soup mix along with the Italian breadcrumbs and milk to make the patties. For the sauce I used two cans of reduced sodium cream of mushroom soup mixed with the whole packet of au jus and water... came out perfect, not too salty. My two boys and my husband really ate this up! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
AN EXCELLENT EASY DISH - my teens loved it! next time i will add onion slices. this will likely become a regular in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Main reason for only 3 stars - the gravy was way to salty! Patties are workable as is, but I do recommend making sure they're not made to thick. I did alter the recipe using 3 1/2 lbs of meat and mine ended up shrinking and puffing up to about a inch in thickness, even though they were a 1/2 inch when I started. The whole time while eating I was thinking about how much better they would be if not so thick (my doing though) and if the gravy wasn't so darn salty! Even though I will definitely have to tweak this recipe to get it right, it is still worth trying again. There's potential, but as is sorry, no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This is soooo good!!! I added 1 cup of water since others said it was too salty, it was perfect! Goes great with mash potatoes and sweet peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States