Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious, I did find it too salty the first time. Switched to cream of mushroom soup and it helped. Has quickly become a requested meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I followed a review that was posted by another individual, and used Cream of Mushroom soup. I also added some chopped baby bella mushrooms. EVERYONE gobbled it down. Thanks for the recipe! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Simply delicious. no more boxed processed meat for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe is so easy and tasty. I made it in a dutch oven because of a time crunch but it was very good. My whole family basically inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDGYRL
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was amazing. I scaled this down to half and did what everyone else suggested and used cream of mushroom. I also added baby portobello mushrooms and worcestershire sauce. I cooked the meat with flour first as suggested then cooked on high for 3 hours. The meat was not dry, very moist and not salty at all. For those who felt the meat broke apart, I suggest you break off a small piece of meat and fry it first then you can see how it holds up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGYRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe calls for. Fantastic! I see many possibilities for this basic recipe. Making meatballs instead and serving with noodles, substituting cream of mushroom soup and adding mushrooms, using cream of celery soup adding potato wedges at the later stage of cooking. Either way, this was really, really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Add mushrooms....very good....family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotFaith?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipes is delicious as written. It is simple and a family favorite. My picky toddler will eat it and my husband gobbles it down. It is easily adjusted to a skillet meal over the crock pot if you're in a hurry. I was very intrigued when mixing au jus with cream of CHICKEN. It seems a bit odd, but turns out to be a delicious sauce. Matches extremely well with mashed potatoes and makes enough 'sauce' to go over the potatoes as well. This recipe is in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States