Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made it last night for my husband, he loved it ! I used cream of mushroom and added a small can of mushrooms to it but kept everything else the same !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcgirl02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
As stated by another, it is very salty - that is because of the Au Jus prepacked, but even making it with 'made from scratch' Au Jus it is still a bit too salty. Salt lovers will give this 5 stars. Still, it is made in a slow cooker so you can walk away from it and let it cook slowly without a problem. Simply add flour or cornstarch for thicker gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe and goes together fast. I did "swap out" the cream of chicken soup for beefy mushroom soup. My husband said it was a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I used cream of mushroom soup because that's what I had and did it in the oven @400 for 35-40 minutes. Served with mashed taters and fresh green beans! AWESOME. will try with cream of chicken next time....thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very easy and tasty recipe. I used cream of mushroom only because it made more sense to me, versus cream of chicken. Nice flavor and easy to put together. I reduced the beef by half (but kept onion soup mix the same) since it was just myself, my husband and daughter, and still made 6 patties. served over mashed potatoes- excellent dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allly7
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Big hit with the whole family. So easy and delicious. We serve it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very Good! I haven't had Salisbury Steak in years and thi hit the spot. I couldn't help but wish I had some mushrooms in the sauce. But there is always next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dushore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Simple recipe. My husband made it all by himself! It is absolutely delicious. He made the entire recipe which was enough food for 4 meals for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
OMGoodness this was amazing! My husband used bread to sop up all the gravy, and my very picky son even ate every bite! I made a couple minor changes. I used one can cream of chicken and one can cream of mushroom. I also added about a teaspoon each of garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper to the sauce before pouring it over the meat. The taste is so similar to the yummy boxed version from the freezer, but is so much better for you! This will become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Loved it ! I used regular bread crumbs instead, wasn't salty at all.This is a repeat !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States