Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was the most amazing Salisbury Steak I ever had.Will make it again and again. TY Tesslyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Boyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Awesome with ground turkey! Had to add a little water due to the gravy being thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Rubin
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I did what someone in the comments suggested and used cream of mushroom instead of chicken soup. Couldn't find Au Jus mix, so I replaced it with brown gravy mix. The consistency of the meat was a bit weird. Thinking the cooking time may have been a tad too long. Made mashed potatoes with it, which I think is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Rubin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Excellent and easy recipe!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My husband and I absolutely loved this! It was simple to make and turned out really well. It did turn out a bit salty but it went great on top of mashed potatoes! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Kids said it was the best meal i ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Wilsie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Served it with sweet rice instead of regular rice. Was a hit! Sweetness contrasted nicely with the beef flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
made this just now way to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Wasn't able to comment the first time I made it. Making it again this week by request. I too thought it was a bit salty. That would be because of the onion soup mix and the au jus mix. Both have great flavor and lots of sodium. This time I am leaving out the onion soup mix and adding my own herbs and spices without the added sodium. Also using crm. of mushroom. I will share how it turns out later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe just like it is! I made it once and ended up having to triple the recipe the next time ... I have 2 teenage sons and all of their friends loved it too so had to make it for them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States