Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Absolutely perfect just as written. Followed the recipe exactly. The baby, the boy and I all loved it. Served it over pasta, with Honey Roasted Carrots on the side, also from this site. We gave everything 5 stars! I love when that happens!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Have made this a number of times using about 3 lbs. of ground beef. Use chicken stock in place of water and chicken/mushroom soups. Only downfall is trying to find "low sodium" everything because it is very salty, right on the verge of being too much. Great served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made this today and it was a hit with the family. I made some of the suggested modifications, replaced one of the vans of cream of chicken with cream of onion and used beef broth and a bit of Worcestershire instead of au jus. I also added cubed potatoes the last couple of hours of cooking time. There was more prep work involved than what I would normally do for a slow cooker meal. For that reason I wouldnt recommend it for a weeknight dinner if you're short on time. Overall very food and super simple. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I have made this for many people just as it says. Wows all around. Leftovers are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
The sauce was good and the recipe was easy, but the meat came out as hard as a rock. Had trouble chewing it it was so tough. I think next time I may try the same recipe but cook it for a less amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Beaudet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Me and my husband love this. I just make it in the skillet and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyCarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latonia, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This wasn't bad, and I did not find it overly salty as many did. I do think it would be better and more flavorful with cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken, and that I would like to use fresh mushrooms as well. A heavy dash of Worcestershire sauce will do it well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! Everyone in my family really enjoyed it. I made the recipe as is except we used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was delicious! I did make a change, just because I didn't have dry onion soup mix and I live an hour from the nearest grocery store. I just used minced onion to season the patties to substitute for the soup mix. Next time I will just throw some real onion in there. It was so delicious without the dry onion soup mix I just don't see the need to bother. This is one of those that is so good it's hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I tried this with 1 lb of ground chicken, cream of chicken soup and chicken broth (adjust both for creaminess and to cover meat) added to the crockpot and a little Kitchen Bouquet, to darken it a bit to give it that "beefy" look and gosh-a-mighty...was it good. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States