Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe was a hit!!!! Tasty, yummy, and perfect!!! I followed the recipe with no tweaks. I will definitely make this again, again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcrobinson
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
this had quickly become my most requested meal by the family. It's delicious! Really no modifications here. Just substitute cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken (this seems like a no brainier to me - and I don't even like mushroom!) and I usually slice up an onion and place a whole slice on the top of each patty in the slow cooker. Gets super tender and tasty! Serve with mashed potatoes and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My fiance loves the slow cooker but I'm lost to recipes for it besides stew. I was very skeptical of the ingredients. I couldn't see how cream of chicken soup was ever going to be beefy enough. Well, I was pleasantly surprised! I have a skillet recipe and this is far easier and much tastier! It will now be a staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Have made this recipe so many times I now turn it into two meals, night one serve over mashed potatoes, night two I reserve some of the sauce mixture instead of adding it all to the crockpot, cut up the leftover steak patties and toss everything with cooked egg noodles. I love making " 2 for 1 " meals to save time. I usually make meal two while I am cleaning up from meal one so it is done and out of the way, then just reheat in the oven the next night and serve with a vegetable. This recipe is on the salty side so just have to tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
5 stars for flavor! However, I had an epic senior moment and screwed up the recipe...let's just leave it at that. Still delicious flavor, in spite of me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made this a few wks ago and it was deliciously amazing. My bf and I devoured it. Instead of using the cream of chicken, I used low sodium cream of mushroom that was recommended in one of the other reviews I read. Everything turned out delicious though a bit salty so I added more water to the sauce mix and I will use less onion soup mix tonight when I make it again =) My mouth is watering just thinking about it . I made them over buttered egg noodles, just cooked them and drained them and threw them in the crockpot after the steaks were done and tossed them all around together. We ate them with green beans and corn! Very good dish and recipe thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
We did not care for this. My daughter said, "this taste like a big pot of processed food". It was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My family loved this recipe! I used one can of cream of mushroom & one can of cream of chicken. Added sliced mushrooms & half an onion & subbed beef broth for the water. It was great. Will definitely be adding this recipe into my weeknight rotation. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hyde

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was okay. It's not the best that I have had but it was a nice change from the usual rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States