Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My family and I LOVE this dish and its easy to put together. Add a few quick sides and warm dinner rolls and your got s meal made in heaven. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynetta Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was awesome! My husband raved about it for days. I used a packet of brown gravy mix in place of the au jus since that is what we had on hand. Otherwise made everything as directed. Wie will add this to the regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
tried this recipe tonight, never been a big Salisbury Steak eater but after this recipe I am. Loved It!!!!!!!!! So did my children. Wonderful made it the exact same way no substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamilah Broddie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was delish- I added 2 envelopes of McCormick brown gravy mix instead of the au ju, and added whoschester. Plenty beefy enuff. Love, love, loved it. Other than that I followed the recipe--a keeper. I think you could do this in the oven, too instead of slow cooker. I will make this again and add to regular rotation. Tasted great and very much like Salisbury steak. Use the cream of chicken just like the recipe. I think the Worchester added a more beefy flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was such a hit at my house! Took very little time to prepare, and tasted great! Made with mashed potatoes and green beans. Very filling! Had my husbands friend over for dinner and he had 3 helpings of it! I'm not sure how he was able to move after eating all that! Also wonderful leftover with toast underneath. This might be a weekly meal in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I could not decide between a 3.5 or a 4 star rating since for me it was a little too onion-y from the onion soup mix, so I might use less or omit it all together. However, even with that being said,it was still a great recipe so I landed on a 4 star rating. I changed a couple of things based on other reviewers suggestions-I substituted the water with low sodium beef broth and used brown gravy instead of au jus. Also, next time I will use cream of mushroom instead of the cream of chicken and maybe add some portobello mushrooms as well. Comfort food at its finest and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eboehnlein_629

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is a totally simple & delish recipe to put together! The only thing I changed was using cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. In the last 6 weeks, we've had this dish 3 times! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandorac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I'll definitely make this again! I did have to tweak it though because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I had to use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. I had to make my own Onion Soup Mix by using a recipe I found on here. It called for 2 tbsp of beef bullion but I only had cubes. I found that 1 cube was equivalent to 1 tsp but I thought 6 tsp was way too much so I only used 4 cubes. I also didn't have dried onion so I just used raw onion. I also had to substitute a packet of Au Jus with a packet of brown gravy mix and I had some mushrooms that needed to be used so I threw those in too. It was delicious! We served it over mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
i used a dry onion gravy mix instead of onion soup and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was so easy to make and turned out awesome. My kids loved it. I made mashed potatoes and corn to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States