Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made it exactly as the directions said. I didn't find it too salty at all. Very easy to make and the kids all wanted seconds. I will probably double the gravy next time I make it to have more to put over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent. Followed the recipe with no modifications. May add mushrooms the next time. Not too salty. Not sure where the dark brown gravy came form in the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by npoirier
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Previous reviews were very helpful. I halved the recipe as I was making it just for me. I agree that it was a tad bit salty, but not overpowering. Low sodium ingredients would certainly take care of that I think. Overall a very tasty and hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npoirier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My husband absolutely raved that this was the best Salisbury stead he has ever had! Other cooks reiterated how salty it was so I made sure to use low sodium options everywhere. The worst is that I just could not get my hands on any au jus. I can't wait to make it again, I know it will be even better. I procrastinated until it was too late to make it in the slow cooker and made it in an electric skillet and put it on low to cook for about an hour. Delicious gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yum!!! This is a keeper...I added 1 change which was 1/4 cup of beef stock. My family raved about it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was the first time I made Salisbury steak in my house and this recipe was a big hit, even with my picky kids. I stayed very close to the original recipe, only adding a small can of mushroom and 1/4 cup diced onions to the mix. Also I only used 1 1/2 lbs of lean ground beef in stead of two lbs., but kept the amount of bread crumbs, onion soup mix, and water the same. The result was fabulous, lots of tasty gravy and 6 good sized beef patties. I did not think it was overly salty, but I did use the reduced sodium and fat cream of chicken soup. It was so good served over homemade mashed potatoes with a side of peas and 7 up biscuits. I will definitely be adding this recipe to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe was great! I followed recipe exactly, except I used one can of cream of chicken and one can cream of mushroom . I was short on time so I cooked in the oven for an hour at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very Good....!!! We loved it! Hubby liked it alot more than another recipe we tried on this site. Thank you! BTW.... we didn't find it too salty at all... it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
very flavorful. Use low sodium everything though! Used onion soup recipe from sight. Would serve over mashed pots instead of noodles next time. Cook in electric skillet for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I was hesitant about chicken soup with beef, but I decided to go ahead and try it. After reading some of the reviews saying it was too salty I used two packages of dry brown gravy mix instead of the Au Jus- which does tend to be salty. That was the only change I made and it was absolutely wonderful! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States