Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this recipe with only 1 change- I only used half of the onion soup mix as the other reviewers complained about it being too salty. However, after having made this already I think it would have been ok to use the whole pack. Everything else I did exactly as stated. It...was...AMAZING!!! Made it for my husband, daughter and in laws and they ALL loved it. Me too! I love this recipe and will definitely be making it again. I highly recommend it. Also, the chicken soup works great- do NOT change it. Recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Yes a slight bit salty. Only change I made was to double the gravy. Don't change it and screw it up. Excellent recipe as prescribed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
make extra , you will need it. Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was simple and easy to make. The only thing I changed was to cook the beef patties first (because of comments about the grease) and then stack them in the slow cooker as instructed. My extremely picky 9 year old grandson ate 1 1/2 servings. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans! Will make this again! Thanks for the recipe. Oh, also used 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of celery soup because that's all I happened to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Ended up with Cream of Mushroom soup instead. Couldn't find Au Jus packets so I used Au Jus gravy and didn't add the water in to make the gravy. Worked out just fine. This recipe will be back in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Very delicious! It was a huge hit with my husband & 3 year old. I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
If you want a simple, affordable, easy, delicious recipe for Salisbury steak, this is it! The only change I make is cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. You can use different onion soup mixes (like mushroom-onion) to vary it a little too. Chop potatoes and toss them in as well for a nice side dish. Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great Recipe!! My whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was a great main dish! I did use the cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom like everyone else is suggesting, because no one in my family cares for mushroom. I kept all other ingredients in the recipe the same, aside from adding a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture. I also decided to cook this in a large deep skillet instead of the slow cooker, and once the meat was browned, I poured the sauce in, turned the heat down to a simmer, and covered it to cook for 15 minutes, flipping the patties once and stirring the sauce a few times. Went great with a side of mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables. Next time I will make this the same way, but use fresh minced onion instead of the soup mix. It was just too salty for my taste. The cream of chicken and au jus does make a delicious sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I loved it! So easy and delish! I'm thinking about the cream of mushroom variation next time but this meal was great. I made mashed potatoes and vegetables with it. Amazing and once everyone was ready to eat it took about 20 mins for the sides. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States