Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is one of my "go to" recipes for an easy weeknight meal. My kids and husband love it. I have used it as a slow cooker recipe and an oven recipe. I know that I lose some big flavor by skipping the browning step, but less dirty dishes and less time mean a lot in my household (we have 5 kids, 5 years old and under). This recipe has such big flavors we don't miss out. Using the oven method I simply assemble the patties and arrange them in a baking dish, cover with sauce and bake for one hour on 375. Both ways are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Cook Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was amazing!! I had every intention of cooking it in the slow cooker. That's why I picked it to try. But, I decided to fix it with only about 3 hours. So, I followed the directions for the meat, browned them then put them in a single layer in a casserole dish. For the gravy I added 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce and 1 tsp dry mustard and poured it over the steaks. I baked it on 350 for a little over an hour. My whole family loved it. This has been one of my sons favorite dishes and he couldn't stop talking about it. The gravy was perfect. The steaks were perfect. So, we will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very good, however, VERY salty! I used Cream of Mushroom instead of Cream of Chicken, and I doubled the gravy part. Next time I will use low sodium onion soup mix and condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Easy and delicious, I'll definitely be making this one again! Did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious- very highly recommend. The only change I made was according to some other reviews that suggested cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Wow!!! Big hit with the family! We put it over egg noodles!! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My family loved this one and it was so much easier than others I have found. I did use a can of cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and I drained a can of French onion and added the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Absolutely AMAZING. Made this for my boyfriend and he ate every bite. Definitely added to my "Favorites" and will cook many many many more times. I used only one can of the Cream of Mushroom soup. Turned out great, not too salty at all. Boyfriend agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The patties were salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is my second time making it..I mix have ground beff and half Turkey.The first time. My family didn't even notice it. I have a very picky family and they loved it.This time I am just using ground beef because that is all I have on hand and this time instead of using two cans of brown gravy which I did the first time this time I'm only using 2 cans of French onion and I have to admit I forgot to put in the cream of chicken so well I don't have any on hand some to see how it comes out. it should be very good though. what a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evangelina Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States