Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! Instead of using a slow cooker, I browned it in a pan and then baked it. It got the seal of approval from the family. Will definitely make again! I did use one part of cream of golden mushroom and one part cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It was good tasting...except I did not use the greatest lean beef. Imagine the fat that was in the slow cooker when this finished. Lesson learned. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this recipe followed the directions to a tee...and what can I say..it was a huge hit,my husband said they were the best he has ever eaten...and wants me to make it again soon...served with garlic mashed potaoes,green beans and garlic toast...after working on my feet 12 1/2 hours a day,it is nice to come home and have dinner done...thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe is good the way it is. I use low sodium condensed soup. Thanks, Tesslynn for a good, comfort food recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this last night for dinner; AMAZING!!! The only change I made was using Cream of Mushroom soup instead of the Cream of Chicken. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Really great. Kids loved them. Serve them over mashed potatoes. Use one can of cream of mushroom soup, one far of beef gravy. Then at the end, skim off the grease and add an additional can of beef gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Super easy! A nice "stick to your ribs" comfort dish that does all the work for you on a cold day, It was so nice and fast to just add pasta and a veggie. I went with the cream of mushroom over the cream of chicken as my preference. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was a huge hit!!!! Followed directions with 2 minor changes. I usedb2-1/2 ponds of ground meat and 2jars of beef gravy. I stay at home so I cooked mine in a skillet. WOW it was easy and awesome. Will be making this rather than meatloaf. Mine was not salty at all.a keeper for sure, thanks so much for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
After reading the reviews I made it exactly as listed, but used half of the onion soup listed. It turned out great, perfect with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delicious! I didn't expect this to taste so good. Four stars instead of five because, yes, it was too salty, and I like salt. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States