Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cj2wv
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very delicious!!! The only thing I changed was using cream of mushroom instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Tried this recipe but it was extremely salty. Even my husband who adds salt to everything thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Delicious! My boyfriend was a huge fan. We used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken & it was so yummy. Super tender and flavorful. The gravy mix separated but we mixed it real good before pouring onto our plates. Couldn't get enough!! Recommend cooking as close to 5 hours as you can so the meat isn't pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Prepared ahead and put in crock pot later to heat up delicious thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
this rating is really for the meat, because I did the sauce differently. We really liked this. The meat turned out very tender and moist. I put carrots, mushrooms and potatoes in the bottom under the meat to make it a meal and added frozen peas to the top for the last half hour. Because we don't like creamy sauces or "cream of" soups I used one can beef broth, one can water and one package of gravy mix instead. Turned out very well. Was a lot of liquid and was not as thick or flavorful as it could have been, so next time I might omit the water. Thought this might be helpful for anyone else who likes salisbury steak but not creamy gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Not sure what I did wrong. Followed the instructions but the gravy that was cooking with the meat turned out really oily. Besides that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I tend to like a lot of salt, and I thought this was too salty. That's why I only gave 4 stars. Other than that, this is definitely a 5 star meal! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I used cube steak instead of ground beef and did not brown beforehand. I mixed the onion mix and bread crumbs together; dredged the steaks; and tried to pyramid them in my slow cooker. Then I mixed one can cream of chicken, one can cream of mushroom and the au jus together. I don't remember if I added the water or not (oops!). Poured everything over the steaks and cooked on low all day while we were at work. House smelled AMAZING when we got home. Steaks were super tender and flavorful. We ate without any sides, but there was plenty of gravy to have had some with mashed potatoes, rice or noodles. That might also have helped it seem less salty. I will definitely try again. Maybe trying to find low sodium soups or mixes or adding a bit more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I have been making this for a few years now and it is so easy and simple yet so delicious. There's only 2 of us so I cut the recipe in half and I use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken soup. I also substitute 1 beef bouillon cube for the au jus mix. After cooking in the crock pot for 3 hours I add sliced fresh onions. During the last half hour I add fresh sliced mushrooms. A great meal served with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This recipe was very easy and so delicious! My kids and boyfriend are usually VERY picky eaters but they ate this right up and asked me to put this on the menu every week! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This recipe was so easy to make and my grandkids loved it. I plan to triple the recipe and serve it for mothers day dinner. I think my family will love it. And it will be a welcomed change from out traditional mothers day dinner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States