Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I changed the soup to 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom. It was tasty, but very salty, I added milk to the gravy while it was cooking and that helped, maybe lower sodium soup would work best next time. Overall good find!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe! I used lower sodium soups. Served with mashed potatoes and peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Crowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious, I did find it too salty the first time. Switched to cream of mushroom soup and it helped. Has quickly become a requested meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I followed a review that was posted by another individual, and used Cream of Mushroom soup. I also added some chopped baby bella mushrooms. EVERYONE gobbled it down. Thanks for the recipe! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Simply delicious. no more boxed processed meat for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe is so easy and tasty. I made it in a dutch oven because of a time crunch but it was very good. My whole family basically inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDGYRL
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was amazing. I scaled this down to half and did what everyone else suggested and used cream of mushroom. I also added baby portobello mushrooms and worcestershire sauce. I cooked the meat with flour first as suggested then cooked on high for 3 hours. The meat was not dry, very moist and not salty at all. For those who felt the meat broke apart, I suggest you break off a small piece of meat and fry it first then you can see how it holds up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGYRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe calls for. Fantastic! I see many possibilities for this basic recipe. Making meatballs instead and serving with noodles, substituting cream of mushroom soup and adding mushrooms, using cream of celery soup adding potato wedges at the later stage of cooking. Either way, this was really, really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States