Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I tried this recipe when I had company coming for the weekend. It was simply delicious! Not very time consuming to make either. I made it exactly as the recipe said with no changes. I will be making this again very soon! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as directed & it turned out great, the cream of chicken soup & onion soup mixed together does turn an beefy flavor, my husband loved it, this is added to my new dishes to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I made this dish for meal prep. It was delicious but I did make a few changes. As everyone stated that the dish came out salty I tried to avoid that. I used ground chuck as I am not a fan of lean meat.To the flour dredge I mixed in garlic and onion powder and cooked them with canola oil (no reason honestly-it was the 1st one I picked up). I only used half of the au jus mix and instead of water I used unsalted beef broth for more flavor. I let them cook on high in my Crockpot for about an hour and the rest on low bc after a long day of grocery shopping and cooking I wanted to speed up the process. I made smashed garlic potatoes with yellow gold potatoes as the side and used a bit of the sauce from the Crockpot as gravy. VERY TASTY although I'd advise you not to eat this in public as you may fall into a sleep coma. I think next time that I try this recipe I will used one pound ground chuck and one pound sirloin for a WOW factor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally0904

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Very good; instead of dry au jus mix, I used a beef bullion cube. Divine served with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsaruffin
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
It was delicious!! The entire family loved/liked it , and this is a great thing with 6 different peoples taste buds !! I had a little over 2 1/2 lbs of ground beef so I added extra milk and bread crumbs, perfect! And extra water to gravy sauce . This probably helped with some reviews saying it was to salty! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
First time I've reviewed a recipe here! I've been eye-balling this recipe for weeks and decided it had to be tried. Read all the reviews first, then checked the pantry. Dry au jus gravy mix - check! Cream of chicken or cream of mushroom - non to be found, BUT found a can of cream of chicken with mushroom (best of both worlds)! Since I was cooking for two I used 1 lb of lean ground beef. Left out the dry onion soup mix (can't stand the stuff and never buy it) but added ~1/4 cup finely diced Vidalia onion. Browned the beef patties, removed from the skillet and added the cream of chicken with mushroom soup, 1 cup water and the whole packet of au jus gravy; stirred until fully combined and put the beef patties back in the skillet. Spooned the gravy over the patties, lowered the heat and covered with a lid. Left it to cook for 20 minutes, turned the patties over and cooked for 30 minutes more. Homemade mashed potatoes and steamed baby carrots on the side. Hunny told me after dinner "don't make this again - TONIGHT - but definitely keep this recipe"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Did not make any changes. Everyone loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
This is so good! I did not use dry onion soup mix, instead I chopped fresh onion. As suggested I used cream of mushroom soup. I also sauted portabella mushroom slices and placed them on top. I cooked these on low all day and they turned out great! I will be doing this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Yummmm, yummm, yummmm very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I followed another reviewers advice and just made the whole dish in my electric skillet. I used 3 pounds of hamburger so I doubled the onion soup mix. Also, I only had one can of cream of chicken on hand so I included one can of cream of mushroom as well. It was absolutely wonderful. I will definitely make this recipe again. I think I may add some mushrooms to it next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States