Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great Recipe!! My whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was a great main dish! I did use the cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom like everyone else is suggesting, because no one in my family cares for mushroom. I kept all other ingredients in the recipe the same, aside from adding a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture. I also decided to cook this in a large deep skillet instead of the slow cooker, and once the meat was browned, I poured the sauce in, turned the heat down to a simmer, and covered it to cook for 15 minutes, flipping the patties once and stirring the sauce a few times. Went great with a side of mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables. Next time I will make this the same way, but use fresh minced onion instead of the soup mix. It was just too salty for my taste. The cream of chicken and au jus does make a delicious sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I loved it! So easy and delish! I'm thinking about the cream of mushroom variation next time but this meal was great. I made mashed potatoes and vegetables with it. Amazing and once everyone was ready to eat it took about 20 mins for the sides. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
The gravy was very, very salty. My best guess is the Lawry's Au Jus mix I used. I admit, I did not look to see how much was in the packet - just threw the whole thing in. Perhaps next time I will cut this in 1/2, or perhaps skip it and substitute low sodium beef broth for the water & Au Jus packet. I did like the way the beef itself turned out! I served it on a thick slice of toasted French bread. I think next time I will saute some onions & mushrooms to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe was a hit!!!! Tasty, yummy, and perfect!!! I followed the recipe with no tweaks. I will definitely make this again, again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcrobinson
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
this had quickly become my most requested meal by the family. It's delicious! Really no modifications here. Just substitute cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken (this seems like a no brainier to me - and I don't even like mushroom!) and I usually slice up an onion and place a whole slice on the top of each patty in the slow cooker. Gets super tender and tasty! Serve with mashed potatoes and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My fiance loves the slow cooker but I'm lost to recipes for it besides stew. I was very skeptical of the ingredients. I couldn't see how cream of chicken soup was ever going to be beefy enough. Well, I was pleasantly surprised! I have a skillet recipe and this is far easier and much tastier! It will now be a staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Have made this recipe so many times I now turn it into two meals, night one serve over mashed potatoes, night two I reserve some of the sauce mixture instead of adding it all to the crockpot, cut up the leftover steak patties and toss everything with cooked egg noodles. I love making " 2 for 1 " meals to save time. I usually make meal two while I am cleaning up from meal one so it is done and out of the way, then just reheat in the oven the next night and serve with a vegetable. This recipe is on the salty side so just have to tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
5 stars for flavor! However, I had an epic senior moment and screwed up the recipe...let's just leave it at that. Still delicious flavor, in spite of me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States