Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I followed a review that was posted by another individual, and used Cream of Mushroom soup. I also added some chopped baby bella mushrooms. EVERYONE gobbled it down. Thanks for the recipe! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Simply delicious. no more boxed processed meat for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe is so easy and tasty. I made it in a dutch oven because of a time crunch but it was very good. My whole family basically inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDGYRL
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was amazing. I scaled this down to half and did what everyone else suggested and used cream of mushroom. I also added baby portobello mushrooms and worcestershire sauce. I cooked the meat with flour first as suggested then cooked on high for 3 hours. The meat was not dry, very moist and not salty at all. For those who felt the meat broke apart, I suggest you break off a small piece of meat and fry it first then you can see how it holds up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGYRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe calls for. Fantastic! I see many possibilities for this basic recipe. Making meatballs instead and serving with noodles, substituting cream of mushroom soup and adding mushrooms, using cream of celery soup adding potato wedges at the later stage of cooking. Either way, this was really, really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Add mushrooms....very good....family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotFaith?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipes is delicious as written. It is simple and a family favorite. My picky toddler will eat it and my husband gobbles it down. It is easily adjusted to a skillet meal over the crock pot if you're in a hurry. I was very intrigued when mixing au jus with cream of CHICKEN. It seems a bit odd, but turns out to be a delicious sauce. Matches extremely well with mashed potatoes and makes enough 'sauce' to go over the potatoes as well. This recipe is in my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Simple to make, filling, tasty. That's a pretty good combination! I was too lazy to flour and brown the patties so I just made them up and layered them in the slow cooker. Added an egg to the patty mix and omitted the milk. Threw some black pepper and some minced garlic into the sauce. My husband loved it served over buttered noodles with green beans. Would be really good with crushed / mashed potatoes, too. Thanks for this good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Followed recipe to the letter. It is salty but good. Will cut down on salt where I can. I'll definitely make this again. Kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I am giving it 5 stars because my husband and mom loved it. I was sick unfortunately and didn't get to enjoy it. My husband is a huge fan of Salisbury Steak and he said this was the best he had ever eaten. I did go with 2 cans cream of mushroom soup and at the end I thickened it with a little corn starch. Other than that did everything else as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States