Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My family loved this recipe! I used one can of cream of mushroom & one can of cream of chicken. Added sliced mushrooms & half an onion & subbed beef broth for the water. It was great. Will definitely be adding this recipe into my weeknight rotation. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hyde

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was okay. It's not the best that I have had but it was a nice change from the usual rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very delicious, easy and great for a cold night. Instead of large patties we made meatballs. Came out great and goes further for those on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
A big hit at our house! Used electric frying pan instead of crock pot..just kept on low. Cream of Mushroom soup as that's what I had. Added some onion to patty mix and fresh mushrooms towards end of cooking time. Cooked baby potatoes in with the patties. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe. I have already shared it with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Great RECIPE!! Much like everyone who mentioned gave a review on this recipe it is a little on the salty side, would recommend different substutues to lower the sodium count. Paired w/ mashed potatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was the most wonderful Salisbury steak ever. My husband who is not a big Salisbury steak lover, absolutely loved this recipe. If you use the exact pounds of ground beef, it is not too salty. I thought it was perfect and rounded out the meal with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. DELISH!!!!!! I love the cream of chicken with the packet of au jus. The gravy had the perfect beefy flavor. I added the entire packet of lipton onion soup mix, with some fine cut chopped onions to the beef mixture. I did use 1lb of ground chuck and 1lb of ground sirloin. If you cannot find ground sirloin, use 93% lean ground beef. I also added more water to my soup mix. I think that helped with the saltiness. I cut up some fresh onions and let it cook. Perfect Salisbury steak. Just add more water to your soup mix and it will not be too salty and absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made it as it is and my family loved it! Didn't notice it being to salty like some said. But, we're salt lovers in our house:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It brought back bad memories for me! Let me say, It was easy to put everything together and leaving it in the crock pot was the best part! However, when I started to eat it, at first, it was alright. Served over hot rice. Then after awhile the smell of the gravy, and the texture of the meat, all started to bring back memories of my elementary school days. It's very much like the awful cafeteria food served for lunch! It was more like meatloaf rather than Salisbury steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I never leave reviews but I made this tonight and the only thing I changed from the original recipe was the cream of mushroom soup and my family loved this. The gravy was awesome! I will definitely be making this again. My husband is already asking for this gravy for when he makes fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States