Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Sooooo good , I can never go back to microwaveable again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
We had this recipe tonight and the whole family thought it was awesome! Not too salty for us. We used 98% fat free cream of chicken soup. We also threw in some red baby potatoes. I did cook it for 3-4 hours on high and it came out fine. We will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This meal takes a bit more prep work than I'm used to (I do a lot of freezer meals - check them out at www.illjustpaintit.com) but it's oh so worth it! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was very easy to make. I was worried that it was gonna taste salty based on all the other reviews, but it wasn't salty at all, I broke up the patty and mixed it with mashed potatoes, it was delicious! There was a lot of grease, so after cooking I sat the patties in a dish lined with paper towel for a while. It seemed to help. It was a really good meal, that I plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used a mushroom and onion soup mix bc I'm not the biggest fan of onions. I also used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom. I also skipped dredging the patties in flour but it may have been better if I did. But overall it was awesome !! The entire family loved it. I will make this many times again. I highly recommended this. And it only took 15 mins of prep. Even better for a busy mom like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Hubby lives this and request often. I use ground turkey instead if regular beef and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I always like to read the reviews before i try it to see if I want to vary anything up. So glad I didn't!!!!! This recipe...... as is......is absolutely delicious! Try it first before you change it up. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Loved this easy to fix was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
We should've been told to cook patties almost all the way bc I kept having to skim LOTS of grease off the top after about 2 hours of cooking. Had to send hubby for another can of soup bc I lost so much removing grease. That defeated my purpose of cooking in a crock pot-not having to keep messing with it. Had I not been home to do this, it would've been ruined. After all of that, I it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Other than being a bit salty, this was great! We have dairy allergies so I substituted golden mushroom soup for the cream of chicken and rice milk. Next time I will use either half the au jus packet or none to help keep the saltiness down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States