Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Reminds me of the salsbury steak I used to have as a child, only better because it's homemade... I did go with the lower sodium cream of chicken soup and it was perfect. I also made it in a pan because I didn't have the time to wait for the slow cooker, I simmered it for about a half hour after adding the gravy (it didn't have to go that long). A good quick weeknight dinner and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellie Suzanne
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
There isn't a single thing I'd change in the recipe! It was delicious, filling, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie Suzanne
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Cooked high for first 1.5 hours. Did a lb each of ground pork and ground chuck, pork costs half as much. Added one chopped onion , and last hour and a half added 4 chopped potatoes. Should have added mushrooms to it too, but will do next time. Thanks, kid is loving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Windland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This recipe was very quick and easy. As one of the reviewers wrote, it was very salty when done. I added mushrooms and red potatoes and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This is such a hit in my house! My son loves it and requested it be his birthday dinner tonight. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the sodium.I use low sodium cream of chicken and soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
This recipe is a keeper! I made the recipe as is - except, didn't have time for the slow cooker. Instead, I covered lightly with foil and cooked in the oven at 300 degrees (F) until the beef was done. The leftovers were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This is a meal my family has requested be a repeat dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Greenwald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Wow! This is a fantastic recipe. I did use Cream of Mushroom (I didn't mean to alter the recipe... must have just seen "Cream of" and defaulted to mushroom since it is Salisbury Steak). Anyway, the CoM I used was low sodium, so the recipe wasn't too salty for me. I neglected to use the flour when I browned the patties, and cooked everything for about 4.5 hours. The meat was incredibly flavorful, tender... just fantastic. I ended up with so much gravy I put a bit aside to freeze and use later. Also added one yellow onion - perfect! Thank you SO MUCH, Tesslynn, for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
i baked this covered at 350 for 1 hour because I wanted to try it and did not have time for the crock pot. Otherwise I followed the recipie exactly. It was so easy too. No choping or dicing. Just assemble and throw in oven. I loved it and so did my family! None of us found it to salty as after reading the reviews I warned everyone to taste before using salt(as they should always anyway). I will make this many times. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Loved this recipe, even my picky husband loved it. Next time will add onions and Worcestershire sauce and maybe an egg to the meat. Still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States