Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! Everyone in my family really enjoyed it. I made the recipe as is except we used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was delicious! I did make a change, just because I didn't have dry onion soup mix and I live an hour from the nearest grocery store. I just used minced onion to season the patties to substitute for the soup mix. Next time I will just throw some real onion in there. It was so delicious without the dry onion soup mix I just don't see the need to bother. This is one of those that is so good it's hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I tried this with 1 lb of ground chicken, cream of chicken soup and chicken broth (adjust both for creaminess and to cover meat) added to the crockpot and a little Kitchen Bouquet, to darken it a bit to give it that "beefy" look and gosh-a-mighty...was it good. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe! I ended up using 2.25 lbs of ground beef, 2 cans of cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, beefy onion soup mix & added a can of beefy mushroom soup. I also added about 1/14 cup water so it wasn't too salty. This made 9 good size patties & 1 small patty that was perfect for my 2 year old. I will difenatly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We don't eat beef so I substituted ground beef with turkey. Instead of the Au jus mix, I used another onion packet. Also added sliced mushrooms. It was delicious!!!!! I might use one low sodium cream if chicken to cut down the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamielynndiaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Linkwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very very tasty. Just a bit salty. Halve the onion soup mix or use a low sodium version. Inlaws, wife, and baby loved it with sides of mashed potatoes and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I took other reviewers advice and used Cream of Mushroom instead of chicken and added sliced portabello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is an awsome recipe!!I would have given 4 1/2 but couldnt get the 1/2 star on there. first time giving a review ;)I had to change a couple things. I could not use chicken soup with beef so use beefy mushroom and cream of mushroom,and 1/2 a pkt of Au Jus mix just beacuse I thought it might be too salty. it turned out sooooo good it will be a regular in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States