Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Totally easy and yummy. I just finished it in the skillet, did just fine. I'll be making this again per my husband's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Just made this....DELICIOUS!!!!! It took a little longer to cook than the recipe says,But well worth the wait!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Jumper
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Just reading the recipe, it's obvious the sodium content is harmful to all common health standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is great! I was concerned about the gravy having a chicken flavor using cream of chicken and not cream of mushroom as other suggested but the steaks came out AWESOME and the gravy was SUPERB! The steaks were even juicy and I used regular ground beef...I will definitely cook this again SOON!!! P.S. I forgot all about taking a photo because after the first bite we were going back for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Best Salisbury steak I've ever had, easy prep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
To be fair I only used the basic recipe as a guide since I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. And I only made 4 servings. Used beef broth for the water and added a teaspoon of kitchen bouquet for the au jus. I used mushroom soup and buffalo chicken fry steak. chopped half an onion very coarsely and put it in as well. It was really good and tender and my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this ahead of time for my grandsons' visit last weekend. It was easy to do, and it reheated wonderfully. The boys loved it (so did we!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is one of my "go to" recipes for an easy weeknight meal. My kids and husband love it. I have used it as a slow cooker recipe and an oven recipe. I know that I lose some big flavor by skipping the browning step, but less dirty dishes and less time mean a lot in my household (we have 5 kids, 5 years old and under). This recipe has such big flavors we don't miss out. Using the oven method I simply assemble the patties and arrange them in a baking dish, cover with sauce and bake for one hour on 375. Both ways are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Cook Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was amazing!! I had every intention of cooking it in the slow cooker. That's why I picked it to try. But, I decided to fix it with only about 3 hours. So, I followed the directions for the meat, browned them then put them in a single layer in a casserole dish. For the gravy I added 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce and 1 tsp dry mustard and poured it over the steaks. I baked it on 350 for a little over an hour. My whole family loved it. This has been one of my sons favorite dishes and he couldn't stop talking about it. The gravy was perfect. The steaks were perfect. So, we will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States