Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a great recipe and full of flavor!! Like other reviewers stated, was a bit salty. Would definitely recommend cutting down on the amount of sodium where you can whilst making this. I will be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
my family loves this recipe. It is now a staple in our house. i didn't chang a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Valentin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made on top of fresh mashed potatoes is best. And fresh made gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Schnitker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
OMG!! we all love this !! yum yum yum -salad, potatoes and yum! didnt make this in the slow cooker but i doubt that hurt it. it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Super yummy this is one of my favorites! I adjusted a few things, substituted the Italian Bread crumbs with Ritz Crackers and Cream of Chicken with Cream of Mushroom. I used low sodium soup which helped to cut down on the salt. Plus the electric skillet is much quicker and easy clean up vs a crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I just made this for the first time and we all LOVED it! I was out of potatoes so we made rice and noodles as we all like different things and the gravy was absolutely marvelous! I will definitely put this into our monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe was fantastic, made exactly the way it says to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reginalynn Byrne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I cook all the time but my wife for some reason loves those frozen Salisbury steaks. I can't stand processed food so I didn't get it. I finally told her I would make some. This was NOT salty at all. I used 93/7 ground beef and didn't change a thing. I used the cream of chicken and whisked the au jus mixture until smooth before throwing it over the patties. I did flash fry them first with flour as well. We put this over rice and the sauce was delicious. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Tasty, quick my husband likes it and wants it again. I made ours with sauteed mushrooms and replaced one can of cream of chicken with cream of mushroom and cooked it in a skillet instead. Less dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
The first time I made this, my husband and I loved it. I make it quite often. He likes lots of gravy, so I double the soup, water and gravy packet. It is so wonderful served over mashed potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States