Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very easy, quite good. The only ingredient I changed was the cream of chicken soup--there was just no way I could bring myself to use it. It just didn't make any sense to me. I used cream of mushroom. I made half the recipe, which was perfect for us. I feel like it is missing something. Next time I make it, and I do plan on making it again, I think I have to add something. Not sure what. Black pepper, for one thing. I just feel like it needs a bit more flavor. But we did like it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
really enjoy this homey meal - I used 1 can mushroom soup and 1 can of cream of chicken - tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
OMG my family raved about this recipe!!!! It was so good and so simple to make. Thank you so much Tesslynn for sharing this recipe. My father was licking the plate after I brought it to him and he was almost upset when it was all gone. I added fresh diced onion pieces in with the gravy it was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Ullork
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Easy go to recipe; with the whole family satisfied this is a winner!!! I cut back the sodium with reduced sodium everything and added fresh mushrooms and subbed one can for Cream of mushroom soup! A hit either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this recipe with only 1 change- I only used half of the onion soup mix as the other reviewers complained about it being too salty. However, after having made this already I think it would have been ok to use the whole pack. Everything else I did exactly as stated. It...was...AMAZING!!! Made it for my husband, daughter and in laws and they ALL loved it. Me too! I love this recipe and will definitely be making it again. I highly recommend it. Also, the chicken soup works great- do NOT change it. Recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Yes a slight bit salty. Only change I made was to double the gravy. Don't change it and screw it up. Excellent recipe as prescribed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
make extra , you will need it. Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was simple and easy to make. The only thing I changed was to cook the beef patties first (because of comments about the grease) and then stack them in the slow cooker as instructed. My extremely picky 9 year old grandson ate 1 1/2 servings. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans! Will make this again! Thanks for the recipe. Oh, also used 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of celery soup because that's all I happened to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Ended up with Cream of Mushroom soup instead. Couldn't find Au Jus packets so I used Au Jus gravy and didn't add the water in to make the gravy. Worked out just fine. This recipe will be back in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Very delicious! It was a huge hit with my husband & 3 year old. I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States