Slow Cooker Rosemary and Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Nobody in my family liked this. Every time I try chicken in the crockpot it comes out dry, so I don't know if it was me or the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
My whole family loved this recipe. The only change that I made was to use white wine instead of the vermouth - which is a bit strong. Doubling this recipe would be a plus for the future - more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
My whole family liked this recipe. The kids didn't care for the whole pieces of rosemary, so next time I will crush it with a mortar and pestle. I changed it a little. I added a can of artichoke hearts with vegetables, and poured a can of chicken broth ove the chicken. I also added salt as someone else suggested. It was good served over pasta, I think it would be good over rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I followed the recipe, chicken wasn't too dry, dry enough though but it was the gravy that spoiled the looks of the dish, uncongealed comes to mind, and something just missing to make this recipe stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This was very tasty, but the chicken was dry after 5 1/2 hours. I shredded it as someone had suggested, and returned it to the sauce. Made it much better. I did add the 1/2 cup marinara sauce and some wine. I browned the sausage first - I think that makes it taste better. I deglazed the pan with the wine and added it to the pot. I will make this again with less chicken and less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Terrific recipe! I also, used wine, added the salt and small tomaoto sauce. I also added 1 can of diced tomatoes to make sure there was enough sauce for pasta...can't go wrong with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I don't know if I left it in the slow cooker too long, But my turned out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Very nice blend of flavors. I will make it again and I wouldn't hestitate in serving it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I tried to make this work but it just didn't. Way too greasy. I had high hopes for this one but it was nothing but a disappointment. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Very good, added tomato paste and made the sauce with bisquick and chicken broth (per other reviews). Will make more sauce next time to cover all the noodles. I liked very much, husband and son aren't big chicken fans but they ate it, so I guess that means it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States