Slow Cooker Rosemary and Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This is really excellent. Chicken normally tastes very bland from the crock pot, but this is very tasty. I served this with penne pasta. I cooked an entire box of pasta, drained, then added 3 TBS olive oil, 1 C parmesan cheese, rosemary & oregano, and just a touch of garlic salt. The pasta complimented the chicken dish perfectly. Even my 1 year old gobbled up this dish. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
For some reason, this dish just didn't go over well. It wasn't bad, but not remarkable either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Flavor of the sauce is very good, however I agree the chicken seems too dry and not enough sauce, in future I will double sauce and use bone-in chicken ---just remove skin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I didn't care for this and won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Buchanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I needed a recipe to feed a group of people that I had invited over from church and I needed something easy because I work two jobs. This crockpot recipe looked ideal. I did all the work the night before and then just put the crockpot on in the morning. I served this with Italian Green beans, corn pudding, a mandarin orange spinach salad and a fruit truffle. There wasn't one piece of food left and several asked for the recipe. It was WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Chicken was dry and not enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great comfort food for a cold winter night!! I used white cooking wine and added a can of Italian style diced tomatoes, which provided more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
My Whole family loved this recipe! My son even requests it! I did add a bouillion cube to the sauce at the end and only cook it for 4 hours so the chicken is not over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This was awesome!!! No dry chicken if you add some liquid, my changes: crush the rosemary; 1 lb sausage, browned; 4 pcs chicken; white wine instead of vermouth; add 1 cup marinara sauce; add 1 (14 oz) can of chicken broth. I had to double the cornstarch mixture because of the increased liquid. It was really great, a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Delicious!!! Works great for busy weeknights if you put it on early a.m. or the night before..mine took about an hour longer to cook, but the chicken was so tender it fell apart-no knife needed at all. We have a new family favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States