Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Thanks so much for this recipe, Tracy! I had my in-laws over for this the first time I made it. It was the best roast we've ever had. What "made" the roast was the juice it simmers in and it makes the absolute BEST gravy for hot roast beef sandwiches the next day. I used about 4 large tbsp. of corn strach mixed with water to give the juice it's gravy consistency before serving. You can't find better tasting rost beef gravy than this at any restaurant!! I will make this time and time again. Very impressive. Who would know it is SOOOO easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Best slow cooker roast I've ever made. Like others, used Tamari soy sauce, so it wasn't too salty. Make sure you use a CHEAP cut of meat, if you use a good cut, it will definitely turn out dry. The gravy is excellent as well. My husband and guests just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This recipe is really excellent. I started it one evening after our supper and the next day I didn't have to worry about getting supper ready. It was already cooking away. I added a cup of beef broth to the ingredients. About an hour before it was finished I added some cornstarch to thicken. I had so much broth left, which was absolutely delicious, the next day I heated it and added whatever vegetables I had on hand along with a little bit of the meat and made a beef barley vegetable soup. Yum!!! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This is very delcious!! The juices added good flvor the roast!! My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
My VERY picky kids ate this up! I have also tried it with pork loin and shredded it to make barbequed pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Unbelievable taste and flavor! Sooo easy! My husband went nuts over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltair4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I was very impressed with the taste of this beef. The soy sauce gave the roast an unbelievable taste and it was just a great dish. However, next time, I think I will go little easier on the soy sauce though. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I have made this recipe 3 times in the last month. On each occasion, I was entertaining a different catagory of folks....ladies..teenagers...and couples. Everyone has raved about the taste and tenderness of this very easy recipe. I think 20 hours was probably the perfect timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
THis roast beef is soooo tender, and making gravy from the sauce tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
This recipe is really easy and tastes great. I'm pleased with how tender the meat turned out, it was a breeze to pull apart for sandwiches. I cooked the meat on low in the crockpot for 14 hours and that seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States