Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
So simple and really tasty. I have made this twice and added some onions, carrots and potatoes towards the last few hours of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Easy but the meat was a bit dry. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
A very good roast, but a tad on the salty side with the soy sauce and the onion soup mix. The roast did slice nicely and was tasty served alongside of ‘Caramelized Onion and Horseradish Smashed Potatoes’ another AR recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
6 hours on high and it turned out perfect. I transferred the drippings to a saucepan, added about 1.5 cups water and some flour for a yummy gravy. Easy and delicious, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Roast was so tender and moist. Cooked on low for 9 hours. Added 3 tblsp cornstarch for gravey, flavor was on point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very good! January 28, 2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Wade
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is a great basic recipe, with some modifications. First of all, it does not need 22 hours to cook. Second of all, you don't need all that soy sauce. I actually used 1/4 cup of soy sauce and worstershire sauce (because I did't have enough soy sauce). I also used mushroom onion soup mix instead. I set it on low at 8 AM, honey came home at 2 PM and added mushrooms, carrots and potatoes. We were eating by 4 PM. My family enjoyed it immensely. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
sooooo good... we made this several times and love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It was good, but I found it to be very salty. Perhaps my roast was too small? Not sure. It was super easy and after thickening the juices into gravy, it made for yummy hot roast beef sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I put it in the crockpot at 9 p.m. last night and actually woke up in the middle of the night because I smelled the food and thought for a minute someone was cooking! I ate it tonight about 7 and loved the taste. I was surprised it didn't scorch or make the meat too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States