Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and enjoyed it every time. I don't find that it's too salty because I use low sodium soy sauce. As others have mentioned, mine usually cooks for about 8 hours and it's done, but I do check the temperature to make sure. This one is a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
amazing and " loved it".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Great recipe but I added 1 cup of beef broth and 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire along with some garlic powder and complete seasoning. I also added 3 red potatoes, mushrooms, and half of an onion. The flavor was awesome. Added a roll and some provolone cheese and made sandwiches with it the next day. 22 hours would have been way too long. Cooked it on high for two hours and then left it on low for another four hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was very good. I read lots of reviews before making this, so I made the following changes: 1) Cooked for 10-11 hours on low. 22 is unnecessary. 2) Substituted some of the water with low-sodium beef broth. 3) Substituted beefy onion soup for regular onion. 4) Used 1/4 c. instead of 1/3 c. soy sauce. I also took the roast out and mixed in a cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce. Took some of the fat off the beef and put it back in. I wish I had left this in at least another half hour, as it wasn't quite as thick as we wanted until after we were done. My roast was shy of 3 lbs. and I do wish I had gotten a bigger one, as it cooked down a LOT. It barely fed 3 people in my house. With the changes above, I would absolutely make this again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The only thing I did differently was use low sodium soy sauce and about 1 1/2 teas of pepper instead of 2 teas. I'm not a pepper fan so I thought the top of the beef covered in pepper would be strong. But it wasn't.. This tasted Fantastic!! There is another beef recipe on this site that uses the onion soup mix but the beef needs the gravy for taste. This meat was great even without the gravy. I cooked it in a slow cooker on high for 7 hours and it was falling apart. VERY Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It was so good, we ate it all before I got a picture. I added carrots, onion, and celery to the soup mix. I had a 2.5 lb roast, and added 2 cups of water. I cooked on high for 6 hours. I served it with mashed potatoes. I also took out some of the juice at the end and simmered it with corn starch to make a thicker gravy. My kids loved it, as did Dad and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Five stars all the way!!! Best roast recipe I've ever had! Make sure you use LESS SODIUM soy sauce or its too salty. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gil Sam
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
2 tbsp is enough and adding onion soup mix makes it more salty. Try adding mushroom condensed soup from Campbell's to make your sauce thicker and concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gil Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This my favorite slow cooker recipe! Everyone loves when I made this. It is so easy and the au jus is great for french dips. I salso use low sodium soy sauce instead and cook around 9 or 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Shellhorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States