Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This recipe is really excellent. I started it one evening after our supper and the next day I didn't have to worry about getting supper ready. It was already cooking away. I added a cup of beef broth to the ingredients. About an hour before it was finished I added some cornstarch to thicken. I had so much broth left, which was absolutely delicious, the next day I heated it and added whatever vegetables I had on hand along with a little bit of the meat and made a beef barley vegetable soup. Yum!!! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This is very delcious!! The juices added good flvor the roast!! My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
My VERY picky kids ate this up! I have also tried it with pork loin and shredded it to make barbequed pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Thanks so much for this recipe, Tracy! I had my in-laws over for this the first time I made it. It was the best roast we've ever had. What "made" the roast was the juice it simmers in and it makes the absolute BEST gravy for hot roast beef sandwiches the next day. I used about 4 large tbsp. of corn strach mixed with water to give the juice it's gravy consistency before serving. You can't find better tasting rost beef gravy than this at any restaurant!! I will make this time and time again. Very impressive. Who would know it is SOOOO easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I enjoyed this meal and will definitely make it again. I had 2 unexpected dinner guests who requested seconds and thirds! I added mushrooms, carrots and potatoes about 2 hours before serving and some flour to thicken the gravy just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Unbelievable taste and flavor! Sooo easy! My husband went nuts over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltair4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I was very impressed with the taste of this beef. The soy sauce gave the roast an unbelievable taste and it was just a great dish. However, next time, I think I will go little easier on the soy sauce though. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This turned out really good. We had some friends over and they really enjoyed it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This was one of the worse recipes I have ever made. It was over done - I tried making sandwiches with it the next day and no matter how much mayo and other condiments I put on it could not cover up the dryness of the meat. It smelled great and easy to make, but it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Okay if I knew it was this easy to make a roast that came out this tender.......I would've never done it the old way!!! Two thumbs up! Mine wasn't too salty at all. I used Tamari soy sauce. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States