Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I substituted worcestershire sauce for the soy sauce because it sounded salty. Used fresh onions instead of onion soup. Cooked in about 8-9 hours.. threw some carrots, parsnips and potatoes in at about hour 5. I think 22 hours would have given me mush. But yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
We liked it but thought it was a little boring. Might make again but so many other recipes to try....this one sure was easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A bit too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
5 out of 5 family members loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Best roast beef I've made! As per other suggestions this is how I made it: 4 cups water, 2 beef bouillon cubes (I used McCormicks) and 1/3 cup soy sauce. Put it on low in the slow cooker for 8-9 hrs and it was falling apart and delicious! Put some of the leftover jus on the stove mixed with some corn starch and the gravy was perfect! Will absolutely make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I make a delicious and VERY easy slow cooker beef roast using just a 3 to 4 lb. boneless rump roast with a packet of au jus mix, a packet of Italian dressing mix (both put in dry) and a 12-oz can of beer. It is so simple and cooks in 6 to 8 hrs. and pulls apart with a fork. Great for sandwiches or over rice, noodles or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I followed the directions for all the ingredients, but due to running errands, it cooked for about 45 minute linger. The meat was pretty dry and VERY salty. I might consider cutting the amount of soup mix in half and making sure to use low sodium soy sauce. The flavor was really good, but I couldn't get over the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Henze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Rally yummy and easy! Just make sure to trim the fat a little before you put it in. We used half Sweet Baby Rays & half Open Pit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
So yummy! I would not recommend cooking this over night. The delicious aroma kept me awake! I used a prime cut bottom round roast. I would not leave a good cut in for 22 hrs unless you would like roast pudding! So yummy and easy! I followed other recommendations and added veggies a few hrs before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States