Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
A definite hit! So easy and so good! However, 9 hours on slow was all it needed. Perfect with mashed potatoes. I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very good, the time is truly a typo. I cooked for 10 hours and the meat was falling apart and very tender. I like overwhelming taste and this fell a bit short for me but everyone else at my dinner party loved it and raved. I may of spiced it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I almost always cook pot roast on Sundays, and I experiment with different recipes. But it usually ends up tasting the same. I was beginning to get bored of it, and then I tried this recipe. It provides so much unique flavor to the meat, and it is so juicy and tender. My husband (who doesn't really care for pot roast) even loved it! And my small children ate it all too! Thank you for this delicious recipe glasswomn9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
the slow cooker roast beef was worth waiting 22hrs.to cook. the taste was so good the meat just melted in your mouth. will be fixing this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used a 2 1/2 lb. chuck roast, had the crockpot on high for 6 hours, came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
8 to 10 hours cook time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I follow the instructions but added 1 cup water and two packages baby bellas (slices) as well. Perfection. It is also great in frnech dip sandwiches the next day! My husband simply raves overt his dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Wow 22 hours, I didn't ever dare!!! so I did what a lot of people recommended here, 7-8 hrs in high, the meat came so soft that I could not cut it straight. I agree with one of the comments that the meat should be "seared" first, but at 7 am going to work, I do not have time to sear anything. The meat came very good, good taste, I used beer instead of water (as someone suggested), I put the potatoes & carrots from the beginning and came out very good, not soggy. At the end, this is a good recipe that I would do again, the only thing I will change is the meat, I would like to cook this recipe with a different cut of meat, beef chuck roast has a kind of boring taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hollie1228
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I will definitely make this again. I cooked the roast for 10 hrs on LOW, added carrots half way through & it was perfect. I used 6 TBSP of corn starch mixed with cold water to make the gravy. That was the best gravy I've had in a long time. I served the roast/carrots with mashed potatoes, green beans & corn and fed 6 people, plus had 1 plate leftover for a guest to take home. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This recipe works well for venison or wild game roasts as well, since slow-cooking helps to keep them from drying out. We did find the soy sauce addition to be too salty for use in gravy. Topping with Montreal steak seasoning added even more flavor. A big hit for family dinner. MominLaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States