Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Yes I think it is wonderful, my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnie Litchfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commodore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newton Grove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
After dinner last night my boyfriend called this "The best roast beef" while talking to his buddy. Then he kept stealing my leftovers while I was trying to eat them this morning for breakfast. We'll definitely be having this again. I did use a rump roast instead of chuck, and low sodium soy sauce. I cooked it on low for about 10 hours and it was deliciously fall-apart tender. We didn't find it too salty at all, probably because of the low sodium soy. The au jus this made was phenomenal and made gravy that was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My family loved this. The meat was so soft it shredded. I only cooked it for 12 hours though (and it was done), but I will try 22 next time, I just have to prepare in advance. Thanks GLASSWOMN9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very easy to make. Was a hit last week for a football party. But you do not need to cook more then 8 hrs on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gray Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Fall apart excellent. I followed the 22 hour recipe. The only thing I changed was using low-sodium soy sauce and seasoned to taste at the end. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I used a 2lb. sirloin roast instead of the chuck roast. I could easily use a larger roast, as it was a bit salty. I made a thickening for a great gravy and we had it with mashed potatoes (and just didn't add salt to those.) We all really liked it! Leftovers will made good sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Put this in the slow cooker (on low) at 7:30am and returned home at 5:00pm. It smelled pretty good, but tasted way too salty, and a bit overcooked. I can't imagine leaving it in for 22 hours. That has to be a mistake! Next time I would make this with low sodium broth or V8, then add the soup mix but NO soy sauce. Would also not cook it for more than 5 or 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Loved it! Everyone gobbled it up and I served it with mash potatoes and a veggie side. I would use low sodium soy sauce next time, it was just a tad too salty for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very quick to prepare and so delicious. Before bed, I turned the crock pot to warm for the night, and in the morning, I put it back to Low, and added diced potatoes and threw in the little carrots from a bag in the refrigerator section of the grocery store. So quick, easy, tasty. Will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was delicious! Followed the recipe exactly except changed the cooking time. I cooked it on high which requires less cooking time. There was a lot of juice so I added corn starch to it and made a gravy out of it and put it back with the meat. My kids couldn't get enough of it. They finished it up the next day also. It is great with mashed potatoes so you can use the gravy for the potatoes also. This is my go to recipe for roast from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States