Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
The meat was SO tender!!! I made a few changes based off of what I had. I had a 3.5lb roast, I used the recipe on this site for and Alternative to Dry Onion Soup Mix, (instead of using dried onions I finely chopped 1 large onion). I did brown the meat first and then put it on the slow cooker on high for 5 hours. sooo tender. the flavor was so so, hence the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
delicious.....say no more.....delicious and my kids and husband ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was fabulous! Savory and moist. Is in my recipe box for keeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
So simple and really tasty. I have made this twice and added some onions, carrots and potatoes towards the last few hours of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Easy but the meat was a bit dry. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
A very good roast, but a tad on the salty side with the soy sauce and the onion soup mix. The roast did slice nicely and was tasty served alongside of ‘Caramelized Onion and Horseradish Smashed Potatoes’ another AR recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
6 hours on high and it turned out perfect. I transferred the drippings to a saucepan, added about 1.5 cups water and some flour for a yummy gravy. Easy and delicious, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Roast was so tender and moist. Cooked on low for 9 hours. Added 3 tblsp cornstarch for gravey, flavor was on point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very good! January 28, 2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Wade
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is a great basic recipe, with some modifications. First of all, it does not need 22 hours to cook. Second of all, you don't need all that soy sauce. I actually used 1/4 cup of soy sauce and worstershire sauce (because I did't have enough soy sauce). I also used mushroom onion soup mix instead. I set it on low at 8 AM, honey came home at 2 PM and added mushrooms, carrots and potatoes. We were eating by 4 PM. My family enjoyed it immensely. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States