Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I Love this recipe! Great meal for the fall and winter months. I also used low sodium soy sauce. I have cooked for 22 hrs and 8-10 hrs. It is very versatile that way. Add some carrots, potatoes and peas for a great meal. Leftovers make wonderful tacos, burritos! Best gravy ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Just okay. The onion packet was a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was wonderful! It'd be 5 stars but I did not follow this recipe to the T. 22 hours!? Usually my pot roast is done in 7-8! I also only put 2 tablespoons of soy sauce. LOVE that the soy sauce gives it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Perfect amount of time in the cooker for the sabbath! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Huge hit with the family and soo easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was so easy but soooo good. I did not have alot of time so I put my frozen roast in and cooked on high for about 8 hours. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
So easy. Low sodium soy sauce is the trick. Use Chip and Dip seasoning (Penzy) in place of onion soup to avoid MSG. Making gravy wth corn sauce and drippings is super easy and delish. Start at 10 a.m., put on low in slow cooker, done at 6:00 p.m. Great for weekend when you are out having fun all day and come home starving but too exhausted to cook. Microwave some peas, butter some bread and dig into the roast. The perfect ending to a great day out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was awesome! I changed it, JUST slightly: Still added in the onion soup mix, soy sauce and pepper. Also added a can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom w/Roasted Garlic soup as well as some slices of dried garlic. Instead of water, I used beef broth - this was done easily in 11 hours, probably before then but I wasn't home to check! Will make this again and again - juice is perfect for making gravy with. I make gravy by taking the juice and adding it to a HOT saucepan, and bringing to a gentle boil. I then mix 3/4 warm water with 6 tablespoons of flour, and pour about 1/2 of that mix into the juice after it boils, mixing completely. I add more of the water/flour mix if it tastes like it needs it. Totally awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Not bad, a little on the bland side had to add seasonings at the end. Definitely did not cook for 22 hrs, but meat was very tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Added 2 cups water mixed with 2 tsp beef base. Trimmed fat off roast before putting in crock pot. Replaced Lipton onion soup mix with a sprinkle of onion powder, dried minced onion, paprika, oregano, Tastefully Simple's garlic garlic and salt due to MSG. Cooked 3.5 lb. Roast on low for 10 hours then shredded. Added a few Tbsp corn starch with a little cold water to create thick gravy. Best roast I've ever had! Really good served over thick garlic Texas toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States