Slow Cooker Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Delicious! Mine was done to perfection in exactly 2 hours. I used a 3qt. slow cooker and that was a perfect size for this. I can't believe that something this simple could come out so flavorful! I will def be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
To Karin - you MUST use Arborio rice - no other type will work!! Only Arborio rice has enough starch to become risotto. (I learned that the hard way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! Since finding this recipe, I've made it weekly. Throw all of the ingredients in the crock pot and two hours later you have an amazing risotto. I've highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tdiland1
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I must say...I was extremely skeptical when first reading this recipe. I did not think risotto could be this easy and this good...but it turned out absolutely delicious! I used low sodium chicken broth to keep it a little healthier and it was still amazing. I also used Asiago cheese instead of Parmesean just because thats what I had on hand. Thank you for such a scrumptious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdiland1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wow!! So glad i stumbled upon this recipe when I was not even looking for anything like it. This is AMAZING! Tastes just like risotto and is so extremely easy. I will be making this often. I followed the directions exactly except i used jarred garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
They make this on Hell's Kitchen all the time and my boyfriend and I wanted to know what all the rave was. I saw that it could be made in the slow cooker & thought how much easier could it get. We've never had risotto so we're not sure if it turned out to be the same consistency that it should be but we enjoyed it. Delicious with our Grilled Salmon and Fresh Asparagus Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer O'Brien Sivesind

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I love this recipe, it worked great even with a couple little tweaks to make it vegan. I had roasted shallots on hand so I used those instead of the onion flakes. It would be easy to vary this with different herbs, etc. I have always avoided making risotto but now we can have it anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
After 1 3/4 hours it was a gloppy mess that did not resemble risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe 3-4 times and it has come out great every time, perfect risotto and easy to make. I use a large oval slow cooker and it doesn't come close to filling it, but still comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States