Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
After reading the reviews, I decided to reduce the salt by using a no -salt steak spice and low sodium soya and teriyaki. But, the sauce was still so unbearably salty that it was almost inedible. I admit that I also used a low calorie Barbeque sauce (by Kraft) which was horrible. Overall, the recipe was a bust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Delicious! Recipe variation: I did not use Teriyaki nor OJ. Instead I used 1/4 c. Apple Cider Juice without added sugars AND garlic flavored red wine vinegary--probably less than 1/4 cup. I also did not add hot sauce so I can let my 2 year old and 1 year old try the meat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made this in the past, but not with all listed ingredients. I like to "play" with a recipe most of the time! I can say that this type of pork rib turns out GREAT in the crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'm giving this 5 stars, though like other reviewers I increased the amount of dry rub dramatically. I used a teaspoon of each seasoning and only had 3# ribs. It was just enough to cover all the ribs just fine. When my husband got home tonight, he said whatever I was making sure smelled good! We sat down to eat and we both agreed it also tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Amazing amazing dish. I've made this for pot lucks at work and family dinners and repeatedly am told they are the best ribs anyone has ever tasted! I add more of each ingredient however. And I also add couple shakes of seasoning salt and onion powder and I've swapped the chili powder for cayenne powder! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is the second time around for this one. Winged it this time as far as spices and such this time. Without a doubt a crowed pleaser. Moistus (yes I made that word up)ribs you will ever taste! Thank you Caselicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've made this a few times now. My family loves it. I need more of the rub than is listed in the ingredients, and I've substituted pineapple juice for the orange juice because I ran out. Pineapple juice works great in the recipe. I serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie Hahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! Will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These are delicious! My kids loved them too. I will try this with a roast too. It was a little salty, so I'll probably just use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I also worried about it being too spicy for my kids, but it was mild. They didn't complain at all which is saying something. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States