Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family loved these and they are rib authorities! I loved them too -- they tasted great and were super easy! We WILL have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
YUMMY! This was easy & so good! I did as someone suggested & started off with about 1TSP of the dry ingredients & didn't add hot pepper sauce because I didn't have any on hand....cooked for about 6 hours....other than that I followed directions.......fall apart tender! Friends & family loved it! Will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was excellent. Easy, tasty and boy did the house smell great while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherriashe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I cooked ribs on 4th of July using this recipe (except I increased the serving to about 20 and had to use 2 slow cookers) and it was GREAT! Myself and everyone else really enjoyed them. Very flavorful and very tender (fall off the bone, my favorite kind of ribs!). The only thing I did not like about it was there was a lot of grease. This could have been the ribs or could have been something I done wrong. I dunno, but it was still good. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Awesome flavor! My house smelled like a high end barbeque restaurant at the end of the day..mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These came out really delicious. However, I only bought 2 pounds of ribs, and I needed a lot more of the dry ingredients to get a good rub. I just kept adding to the bowl - probably with a tablespoon of each dry ingredient by the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very good! I just used bottled BBQ sauce and they turned out delicious!. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Diabetic changes: My husband is diabetic- loves barbaque and we are in that portion of the country where barbaque sauces are mopped on and sweet. I found Stubbs' original Bar-B-Q which has 4 gm of sugar and 7 carbs in 2 T. and substitued splenda for the orange juice. Stubbs is spicy so I didn't use the steak seasoning, chili or garlic sauce- did put in 2 bulbs of garlic and used low Na Soy Sauce. It was delicious and my husband was smiling that he had barbeque that didn't send his blood sugars soaring. I am not diabetic and I loved it also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe as exact as possible, with the exception of the hot pepper sauce (I had none). Based on other reviews, I used the measurement of 1 T for each of the dry ingredients (the rub). For my steak seasoning, I used Mesquite flavor, which is what I had on hand. My pork ribs came to 4.90 pounds total, and my crock pot is on the smaller side. Also, some of my ribs had a few bones. I cooked it on high power for the crock pot. (I just now threw everything in and it is 11:45 late morning--I will come back to give a more accurate rating after we eat these and will be keeping an eye on how they cook throughout the day. OK, at 4 o'clock the 6 ribs were done perfect and the house does indeed smell delicious. I am turning the pot off in the hope that they will still be as delicious in the next hour and a half as they are right now. The piece I ate tasted rather strongly like pepper. Hmmm, maybe a little less pepper (like 1 tsp) would be better for my taste, but other than that, the sauce tastes just delicious. Great recipe--thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very easy to make - finished the ribs on the grill for 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlavitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States