Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These came out really delicious. However, I only bought 2 pounds of ribs, and I needed a lot more of the dry ingredients to get a good rub. I just kept adding to the bowl - probably with a tablespoon of each dry ingredient by the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very good! I just used bottled BBQ sauce and they turned out delicious!. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
YUMMY! This was easy & so good! I did as someone suggested & started off with about 1TSP of the dry ingredients & didn't add hot pepper sauce because I didn't have any on hand....cooked for about 6 hours....other than that I followed directions.......fall apart tender! Friends & family loved it! Will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Absolutely dee-lish! We were away most of the day, and it the smell when we walked through the door was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
The sauce for this recipe was really yummy! I don't know what went wrong with my ribs though, they tasted like sawdust! Really dried out. I had them in the slow cooker for about 9 hours, I don't know if the heat was too high. Next time I may try bone-in ribs and put my cooker on auto-shift to see if that helps. Loved the sauce, I put it over white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very tasty. Top recipe. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Diabetic changes: My husband is diabetic- loves barbaque and we are in that portion of the country where barbaque sauces are mopped on and sweet. I found Stubbs' original Bar-B-Q which has 4 gm of sugar and 7 carbs in 2 T. and substitued splenda for the orange juice. Stubbs is spicy so I didn't use the steak seasoning, chili or garlic sauce- did put in 2 bulbs of garlic and used low Na Soy Sauce. It was delicious and my husband was smiling that he had barbeque that didn't send his blood sugars soaring. I am not diabetic and I loved it also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family loved these and they are rib authorities! I loved them too -- they tasted great and were super easy! We WILL have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
holy buckets! one of the few recipes I have scanned the reviews and decided to make as it without changing anything (and yes, I believe we should only rate the recipe as is not on a bazillion changes)! THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY DELISH. I shredded the ribs and served it over rice with some steamed broccoli. SO LOVELY! I even went to far as to make my own teriyaki sauce since I didn't want to run to the Asian store for that one ingredient. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States