Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Did not like the flavor of these ribs. Tasted like they were missing something. I did add a little salt, but def could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Omg....so good!!! The meat just fell apart and melted in my mouth...i did use about a teaspoon full of the spices to rub on the meat and i found the liquid mixture just a little too salty for my taste...so i added some brown sugar and honey to the liquids ...i also cooked the meat on high for 3 1/2 hours and for the last 1 1/2 i turned it down to low....these were some of the best ribs ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
great recipe! didn't need 8hrs to finish it and used ribs with bones and I'm not sure whether I have the correct pan either. Nevertheless, the flavours are amazing and I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Turns out great everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Not bad but not great. Slow cooked for 8 hous and the meat was very tender. The sauce tasted a bit tangy/vinegary for me. Maybe it was my bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
holy buckets! one of the few recipes I have scanned the reviews and decided to make as it without changing anything (and yes, I believe we should only rate the recipe as is not on a bazillion changes)! THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY DELISH. I shredded the ribs and served it over rice with some steamed broccoli. SO LOVELY! I even went to far as to make my own teriyaki sauce since I didn't want to run to the Asian store for that one ingredient. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These ribs were awesome. Very good combination of flavors. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Even using lower sodium soy sauce and diluting it with water we found this recipe to be too salty. Would definitely not make again. Sadly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
So easy! My husband loves it! I've made it twice in the last month. The only thing different I did was mix more spices. A few pinches didn't seem enough to cover ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! So easy and you don"t have to follow it exactly but it still turn out delicious! I cook mine in the oven in a covered roasting pan until they fall apart...soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States