Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! Will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These are delicious! My kids loved them too. I will try this with a roast too. It was a little salty, so I'll probably just use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I also worried about it being too spicy for my kids, but it was mild. They didn't complain at all which is saying something. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe except for the Orange juice; I had none so I added Hoisin sauce and we LOVE THEM!! Until summer comes back to Indiana and we can grill again, this is how we'll enjoy ribs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
We made this and it is great. Had to use a lot mor of the rub then what is listed , bit that wasn't a big deal. It makes your house smell wonderful and tastes just as good. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
came out really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very tasty. I used Montreal Seasoning and didn't have teriyaki sauce. Replaced the orange with lemon for an acid. Really smelled great while cooking and 4 hours on high did the trick. Never would have added soy sauce and worcestershire sauces together with BBQ sauce but it worked beautifully. Thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Sauce was a little salty. Don't know if it would have helped but I didn't have any Worcestershire. Next time I will probably make it without the soy sauce and add a little more OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I changed the recipe somewhat as I did not have any orange juice and added paprika to the rub. I cooked for 3 hours on high as we live at sea level. The ribs were delicious and very tender. Would certainly use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It was okay. Can't walk away from this one. I cooked them while i was at work and they tops of the ribs where a little brown. If I would have been home to watch them, I could have made sure they were turned or basted every once in a while. The meat still fell off the bone and the flavor was good in spite of the issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Second recipe I have tried in my slow-cooker. Absolutely tender ribs falling off the bone. I know the recipe said boneless but it didn't seem to matter. Mine were done in about 6 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States