Slow Cooker Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very tasty. I used Montreal Seasoning and didn't have teriyaki sauce. Replaced the orange with lemon for an acid. Really smelled great while cooking and 4 hours on high did the trick. Never would have added soy sauce and worcestershire sauces together with BBQ sauce but it worked beautifully. Thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Sauce was a little salty. Don't know if it would have helped but I didn't have any Worcestershire. Next time I will probably make it without the soy sauce and add a little more OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is my 2nd time making it and my husband and son loved it!! Easy prep, I had all ingredients on hand. Now I make sure I buy a tray of country style pork ribs and just keep them in the freezer. Good Sunday Dinner without the hassle. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I changed the recipe somewhat as I did not have any orange juice and added paprika to the rub. I cooked for 3 hours on high as we live at sea level. The ribs were delicious and very tender. Would certainly use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It was okay. Can't walk away from this one. I cooked them while i was at work and they tops of the ribs where a little brown. If I would have been home to watch them, I could have made sure they were turned or basted every once in a while. The meat still fell off the bone and the flavor was good in spite of the issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Second recipe I have tried in my slow-cooker. Absolutely tender ribs falling off the bone. I know the recipe said boneless but it didn't seem to matter. Mine were done in about 6 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Disappointed. The smell cooking all day was wonderful. But the end product was much less tasteful; it was salty and dry. It was tender but the fat on the ribs was jello-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This recipe is great! I make it for my boyfriend a ll the time and he absolutely loves it! It's my new meal to make when we have company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Oh my! This recipe by far is the best for ribs! I have some picky eaters and they loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this a month ago and forgot to review -- they were absolutely delicious! Everyone loved them! My husband couldn't wait to take leftovers in his lunch. I will say that I eliminated the orange juice and Worcestershire sauce because I didn't have any, and it was still amazing! I plan on making this again tonight the exact same way since they were such a hit! PS -- I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States