Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Delicious. Everyone loved it. I used 1/2 lb corned beef. Don't start heating this too far in advance... After 5 or 6 hours it started browning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
this recipe was great. I made it for a family get together and it was gone before everyone arrived. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
It was a great hit at our potluck at work!!! I can't wait to do it again, they were scrapping the bottom of the pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Brunton VanDenbroek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Thought I would try something different for snacking on during the holidays! Instant hit!! I made 3 batches in 2 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I am always looking for great crockpot recipes, and this tops the charts! Made this dip last night for Monday Night Football and while we did not enjoy the game (we are Eagles Fans) we absolutely LOVED this dip! I halved the recipe since it was just me and my husband, and it is the perfect size for a little dipper crock pot. this was SOOOOOO easy!! I just got some corned beef from the store deli and tore it in strips. Also brought the cream cheese to room temp. before putting it in. Put the crockpot on low for about 1 and 1/2 hours and that was perfect, everything had melted and was creamy. I served this with cocktail rye as suggested, but we actually enjoyed it more on tortilla chips! This is going to be my staple appetizer to bring to parties b/c it is extremely easy and delicious! Thanks for the recipe Ella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is super easy, and super good! I used toasted Keebler crackers, but I liked it better with the tortilla chips like another reviewer suggested! I added a lil garlic powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
OMG! I didn't make this in a crock pot, but it still went over big at my hiliday party. I also added a dash of garlic powder. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
My family loves reubens and I make them quiet often, I was so excited to see this recipe!! If I could I would give it more stars! It is a new favorite for my family THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this dip last week for a birthday party. My guests hovered around the crockpot! It was the first appetizer to go. I had several things to scoop it with but tortilla chips seemed to be the favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Very good dip! The only thing I would change is to maybe double the Thousand Island Dressing. I had it out for a few hours at work and it started to get dry and kind of crusty. I would think a little more dressing would help out with that. UPDATE: try this cold as a roll-up appetizer... Just refrigerate overnight for easier cutting. They're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States