Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe is a winner! It's a hit at every party, and at home. I usually double the recipe, and took the suggestions to add a few squirts of deli mustard with horseradish. I use Bavarian kraut, and thick-sliced corned beef from the grocery deli, cut into small pieces with kitchen shears. Next time, I plan to make the "Slow cooker corned beef for sandwiches" from this site and use that, just to ramp it up a notch. :-) Serve with toasted marbled rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My head says this recipe is 5 stars.....my hips say it's one big fat O because I ate waaAAAaay too much of this, lol. Very very good and it was a HUGE hit at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
this was a excellent dip i loved it, but instead of the jar kraut i used the bavarian kraut and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
good recipe for reuben lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great recipe. Just brought to Oktoberfest feast and guests really liked it! Two friends of mine said "that was a dip? My god, I just ate a whole plate of it!" I used1/3 fat cream cheese and it was still very creamy. FYI: I pound of corn beef was 4 cups (doubled the recipe). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
followed recipe as is, fantastic! Stirring often is a must....make sure the corned beef is in small enough pieces, also....everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
i tweaked it, because i can't help it. with a bit more swiss, a squirt of dijon mustard, and another of horseradish sauce, it was wonderful. just keep stiring it, and enjoy. i've done a cold version with cream cheese that turned out pretty good too...refrigerators are a great place to play. have fun with this one, it'll become a favorite in no time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
good, but a little overpowering after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Great! My mom really loved this and requests that I make it every time I come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was really great! I made it just as the recipe states and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States