Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I loved this recipe and so did my co workers i will definitely use this again. i have baked a similar recipe with mayo instead of cream cheese but i definitely liked the cream cheese better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I heart cooking :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
So easy! Great for a potluck at work. Served with cocktail rye - one sleeve. I'm not a big sauerkraut lover, but this dip was so good, that I went back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I !GOT THIS RECIPE FROM A FRIEND AWHILE BACK,ONLY WE USE WESTERN DRESSING.IT IS A GREAT DIP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was a really great change from the usual crockpot dips. DH didn't care of it, but I am not sure he likes Reuben sandwiches....so that is to be expected. The only change was that I subbed 1 C of swiss for 1 C of Mozzerella as we are not big fans of Swiss. We couldn't really taste the salad dressing, so I may add more next time. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was great! BF and I just loved it. I decided to sprinkle some fennel seeds on mine and I loved that. BF did NOT. would be a good idea to serve this with them on the side though. I set this out with a home made French bread, rustic bread and pumpernickel. Was AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe is a winner! It's a hit at every party, and at home. I usually double the recipe, and took the suggestions to add a few squirts of deli mustard with horseradish. I use Bavarian kraut, and thick-sliced corned beef from the grocery deli, cut into small pieces with kitchen shears. Next time, I plan to make the "Slow cooker corned beef for sandwiches" from this site and use that, just to ramp it up a notch. :-) Serve with toasted marbled rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My head says this recipe is 5 stars.....my hips say it's one big fat O because I ate waaAAAaay too much of this, lol. Very very good and it was a HUGE hit at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
this was a excellent dip i loved it, but instead of the jar kraut i used the bavarian kraut and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
good recipe for reuben lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great recipe. Just brought to Oktoberfest feast and guests really liked it! Two friends of mine said "that was a dip? My god, I just ate a whole plate of it!" I used1/3 fat cream cheese and it was still very creamy. FYI: I pound of corn beef was 4 cups (doubled the recipe). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States