Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I've made this for years. However, I add 1/2 teaspoon of fresh horseradish. It actually gives it the extra zing it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good! People were raving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Bland, bland, bland. There is nothing of interest in this dip. I would not make it again. High calorie, low flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We serve it cold minus sauerkraut, double the thousand island dressing and I added 1/2 cup chopped Sweet Baby Gerkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
THIS IS FABULOUS. I ADDED 1/2 CUP THOUSAND ISLE. DRESSING INSTEAD OF 1/4 CUP AND IT WAS PERFECT. ALSO - TRY THE RYE TRISCUITS. THEY ARE A MUST WITH THIS DIP. EVERYONE JUST LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I brought this as an appetizer for my family's christmas eve get together - the response I received was incredible!!! Everyone raved about how delicious it was, including my husband who doesn't usually care for kraut - he could not get enough! I used bavarian kraut, doubled the dressing, and added a bit of mozzarella and mustard with horseradish. I will definitely make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Put a brisket in the pot the night before. Nest day tested & scraped the fat off & then cut it against the grain. Followed the recipe pretty close & it was really good! Used a lot of the juice left from boiling the brisket. Next time I will use less 1000 (sort of dumped a bunch in) and use more broth & put 1000 as a topping. Also will make a butter spread with a bit of spicey mustard & horseradish to toast on the party rye. Definite keeper to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katmandhu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Yum, and easy to make! I doubled the Thousand Island as suggested by others. Used pastrami instead of corned beef because that is what I had on hand, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandeen Gemanis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Just a tip: I always use bavarian style sauerkraut when I make this. It gives it a little sweeter and more interesting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Amazing dip turns me on just thinking about it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States