Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I had high hopes for this, but it was a major disappointment. I kept adding more dressing and spicy mustard, but it just stayed bland. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is an absolutely fantastic dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This dip needs a kick, so I added some horseradish and it made it so much tastier. I found it to be bland without the extra punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is a fabulous dip and I get requests to make it. Very easy. Also served it with pretzel crackers as well as rye slices. A Must Try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious!!! I followed others' advice and added 2 extra tablespoons of Thousand Island. Tasted good on croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Great recipe, and very easy. I put it together in just a few minutes. Made the recipe as directed but did end up adding extra thousand island dressing as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was very tasty, and my family really liked it. I did end up more than doubling the thousand island dressing, because it was a bit bland with just 1/4 cup. I also reserved the liquid from the sauerkraut, so I could add a bit whenever the dip started to look a bit dry after a few hours on warm in the crockpot. I alternated adding a splash of the sauerkraut juice, and then next time I added a squirt of thousand island. That worked well to keep the dip moist and easily spreadable. We served it with rye crisps and crackers, and it was delicious on both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlotteMay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was absolutely fabulous. I'm not a big sauerkraut fan but OMG, the flavor in this is amazing. Here's my slight mod on the recipe: I used 1/3c of dressing, about 1 1/2TBs of dijon mustard. We liked about 1/2c of extra corned beef. Let it get nice and hot in the slow cooker. I set the oven to 350* and hollowed out a loaf of Rye bread then lightly toasted the loaf in the oven. After that I filled the loaf with the reuben dip, cover the loaf with slices of smokey swiss cheese and bake in the oven just until the cheese is all melted. Arrange the left over pieces of bread around the breadbowl and viola'. A gorgeous appetizer. It also great right out of the pot with party rye or rye triscuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have made this several times, and every time it's hard to keep it around! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe turned out great! Extremely easy and tasty! I doubled the recipe for a large crowd and served with Rye Triscuits. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States