Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This dip was excellent! Served it at a cocktail party and it received rave reviews. I ordered a 1/2 lb of deli corned beef sliced fairly thick. Then, I sliced the beef into strips. Used canned sauerkraut- couldn't find jarred at my store. Also, I cheated a bit and baked at 350 degrees for about 20 mins then put it into crock to keep it warm. Served with cocktail rye squares. Will def be making this again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I truely loved this and will def make again. I found Rye and Pumpernickle swirl bread which was fantastic, although I did toast mine. This dip is also great with Triscuit Rye crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casteels4wv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Incredibly easy! Threw everything in a crock pot on low for about two hours. I did add more Russian dressing as suggested. Chopped up the sauerkraut and 14oz. can was enough. Was good. Served with pumpernickel bread but good with tortilla chips and def needs something crunchy to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamesville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
BIG! Hit @ the game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
didn't change a thing, and it was great! Took it to work and used Scoops, it was hit .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was the bomb!! I made this for a party and had so many people asking for the recipe! I doubled it and there wasn't a bite left. Not only was it fast and easy, it was DELICIOUS!!! Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was a huge hit at my daughter's graduation party. I added an extra 1/4 C 1000 Island dressing and served it with torn Pumpernickel bread. Everyone wanted the recipe. Will definitely make this again! Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My husband's aunt made this for a family gathering. It was AMAZING and i hate sauerkraut. I thought it made a great topping for a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gogs630

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was very good but I think I will use less sauerkraut next time as it was a little too tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
It was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States