Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was a huge hit at the family Super Bowl party last year so I'm reviving it for New Year's Eve this year! I didn't even have to use the slow cooker just heat on the stove over med low until it begins to melt then turn down to low until everything comes together. Watch the heat though. I made it twice on the stove and the 2nd time it seemed a little "grainy" because I left the heat too high for too long. I served with toasted, quartered rye bread slices and it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I make this at least once a year, if not more, because after I made it once, everyone insists I make it for the holidays. I always double the Thousand Island dressing, which makes it a lot creamier for those of you who think it's a little too dry. I much prefer this version (with cream cheese) to the other one on the site (with mayo). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Delicious as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Didn't taste like much. Tasted with cocktail rye and it was very dry. I recommend rye crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I Love this recipe!!! It is great for potlucks or just like it is for dinner! The variation I have calls for caraway seeds too but both ways are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I personally thought this was OK but others who tried it thought it was delicious. To each his own, I guess. While it wasn't for me there were more people who thought it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is now my go-to dip for parties! Everyone loves it!!! I used rye triscuts and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Absolutely great. I used corned beef from the deli counter of our store, added a couple of tablespoons of horseradish and cooked it on low in the crockpot for 90 minutes. What wasn't eaten at my churchs men's meeting got polished off by the wife when I got home. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I loved this simple and easy recipe. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Popular for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States