Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
this is always a hit when i bring it out to for girls wine night or as an appetizer on the holidays! everyone always raves about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
More 1000
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was so easy!! Very good! Made it for Christmas and everyone just raved about it. Now I have to bring this to family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I used pastrami instead of corned beef and used probably a full cup of thousand island dressing. Not 100% sure if I cared for the cream cheese in this or if I would use cream cheese in this again... but it was still very good and creamy. Hubby loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Sorry but this was just not good. I followed the directions as stated and used the sweet sauerkraut as recommended in the reviews. Maybe it was the kind of sauerkraut we used but it had a very strange taste and smelled unappealing. We like reubens but did not care for this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Made for family Christmas pot luck. I wanted to serve with rye chips (since I don't like cocktail rye bread) but due to last minute Christmas grocery shopping couldn't find them. I went with bagel chips and pretzel chips and both were great. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this recipe for last year's Super Bowl game and the crowd went wild over it! I'm making it again this year. There are other Reuben Dip recipes out there, but I highly recommend using this one because it keep the cheese melted nicely when you make it in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I wanted to love this, but it fell short. I didn't make the cornbeef from scratch, however I did get a quality brand of cornbeef from the deli counter shredded up, and used real cheese, none of that processed pre packaged stuff. It was just bland, and dried up in the crockpot after an hour,(leaving it on warm) It didn't taste like a reuben at all, I just wasn't impressed. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
"YUMMO"!!! I did add more thousand island to make it a little thinner. Doubled it for a work pig-out and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States