Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe!! I made this for Christmas at my inlaws this year and it was such a hit! It was easy to put together and tasted just like a reuben sandwhich. We used multigrain crackers and it was delish!! Highly recommend if you like reubens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have had this dip in the past and it was fabulous! I made the mistake of taking reviewer advice, and it tasted differently than what I had experienced. When. Make this again, I will use regular sauerkraut. I will not use the sweet Bavarian variety as suggested by a reviewer. I did not like it nearly as well, I also ended up throwing away more than half of the batch. I'm sure it was just a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATCHED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is wonderful. My sister-in-law always made this recipe. I never really measure anything and go by taste when adding 1000 island dressing. I also make my own dressing, which I think tastes way better than store bought. This dip is always the first to go at a potluck or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Was good, but gets kind of sickening after a few bites... VERY rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was a HUGE hit!! I made it for the first time for a Tupperware meeting last night and everyone went crazy over it!! The slow cooker was almost licked clean everyone loved it so much lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Victoria Fristic-Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
So easy & delicious, a big hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was super. I doubled it for a football party and still had tons left over, but had great comments by guest. I probably wouldn't double it next time becuase it can get king of expensive for the corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I havent made this, but just want to say, I will be in a lot of trouble if I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Perfect football recipe. I make it the day prior and then just throw it in the slow cooker about an hour or two prior to guests arriving. Drop it to keep warm and then serve it up with rye crackers. A little over-cooking adds to an amazing flavor (like others have posted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This might look "ugly" when you get it all together but it's YUMMY!!!! Easy to make. Easy to eat. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLM216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States