Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this for a 40th birthday party. No one had tried this before. It was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great recipe, everyone loved it, but will add more Thousand Island Dressing to add to the flavor, especially as it sits in the crock pot for a while! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwbarker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luckey, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
For our family, deleting the Thousand Island dressing and replacing with 1/2 c. mayonnaise made it just right for us. We have served it with the little rye stick crackers and it is so good with those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I've made this twice now and it's always a big hit with my guests, but not so much with me. I don't think it's very good with the cocktail rye bread -- maybe with rye chips or Wasa crackers. I used tortilla chips this time and liked it much better. I followed the advice of other users and added extra thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe and sooo good! I love reubens and this was a hit at work when I made it for lunch. Even my friend who said she didn't like sauerkraut liked it. Once when I made it I couldn't find any corned beef in my deli section and so substituted a can of corned beef, and that worked really well too. Will definitely make it again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My husband and I thought this was pretty good but I gave it 5 stars because I took it to a party and everyone there loved it. It got all eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I don't like any of the ingredients in this recipe on their own. Not too sure what provoked my making it, but it is amazing. Others at the gathering I brought it to were amazed as well and I got emails later asking for the recipe. This is fabulous! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was easy, wonderful and a true hit! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
OMG, this is the greatest warm dip! Followed the recipe, added a little more Thousand Island to help keep moist but the gang love it! Served with pumpernickel rye bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
LOVED THIS! Used a little shy of a pound of deli corned beef and same with the swiss (sliced in thin pieces with kitchen shears), only had Thousand Island w bacon but used 1/2 cup & couldn't tell a diff, 2 cups homemade kruat....to die for. Toasted rye bread and cut into points. Shared the recipe already and will be making again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States