Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Way too salty for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have made this twice now. The first time was on A Saturday night during a snowstorm and brought it to the Fire Dept whare hubby is a volunteer. I FORGOT to add the swiss cheese and got RAVE reviews! 4 days later, I took it to a potluck at work (I remembered the swiss cheese this time), and out of 9 people, 5 asked me for the recipe. This dip is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a hit a Christmas Eve. The only difference was I used a can of drained Bavarian Sauerkraut and 1/2 pound of deli shaved corned beef. I put it in my crock pot on low and then before I served it I drizzled the Thousand Island dressing on top. Serve with some of the Triscuit Rye crackers if you can find them in your grocery store. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Awesome! Super easy & everyone loved it!!! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good!!! Reuben dip is a poplular appetizer in our family. We have tried several recipes, and this is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Every time I bring this to a potluck, others ask for the recipe. Some comments: 2 cups of corned beef = ~3/4 lb. Serve with rye Triscuits and/or Trader Joe's pumpernickle pretzels. Can't go wrong with Frank's canned kraut. Not a huge kraut fan? Cut down the amount. (I use half.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this for a 40th birthday party. No one had tried this before. It was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great recipe, everyone loved it, but will add more Thousand Island Dressing to add to the flavor, especially as it sits in the crock pot for a while! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwbarker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luckey, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
For our family, deleting the Thousand Island dressing and replacing with 1/2 c. mayonnaise made it just right for us. We have served it with the little rye stick crackers and it is so good with those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I've made this twice now and it's always a big hit with my guests, but not so much with me. I don't think it's very good with the cocktail rye bread -- maybe with rye chips or Wasa crackers. I used tortilla chips this time and liked it much better. I followed the advice of other users and added extra thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States