Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a hit a Christmas Eve. The only difference was I used a can of drained Bavarian Sauerkraut and 1/2 pound of deli shaved corned beef. I put it in my crock pot on low and then before I served it I drizzled the Thousand Island dressing on top. Serve with some of the Triscuit Rye crackers if you can find them in your grocery store. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Awesome! Super easy & everyone loved it!!! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good!!! Reuben dip is a poplular appetizer in our family. We have tried several recipes, and this is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Every time I bring this to a potluck, others ask for the recipe. Some comments: 2 cups of corned beef = ~3/4 lb. Serve with rye Triscuits and/or Trader Joe's pumpernickle pretzels. Can't go wrong with Frank's canned kraut. Not a huge kraut fan? Cut down the amount. (I use half.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this for a 40th birthday party. No one had tried this before. It was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great recipe, everyone loved it, but will add more Thousand Island Dressing to add to the flavor, especially as it sits in the crock pot for a while! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwbarker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luckey, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
For our family, deleting the Thousand Island dressing and replacing with 1/2 c. mayonnaise made it just right for us. We have served it with the little rye stick crackers and it is so good with those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I've made this twice now and it's always a big hit with my guests, but not so much with me. I don't think it's very good with the cocktail rye bread -- maybe with rye chips or Wasa crackers. I used tortilla chips this time and liked it much better. I followed the advice of other users and added extra thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe and sooo good! I love reubens and this was a hit at work when I made it for lunch. Even my friend who said she didn't like sauerkraut liked it. Once when I made it I couldn't find any corned beef in my deli section and so substituted a can of corned beef, and that worked really well too. Will definitely make it again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My husband and I thought this was pretty good but I gave it 5 stars because I took it to a party and everyone there loved it. It got all eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States