Slow Cooker Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Nothing was wrong with this, but it just wasnt anything outstanding. It pretty much got ignored on our buffet for the Superbowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I really liked this, my husband said there was too much sauerkraut. Next time I will use less. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I'm in the minority here. We didn't like this at all. To us, it seriously lacked flavor. It tasted slightly better when dipped with tortilla chips rather than rye bread, but I still won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Everyone who tried this dip really enjoyed it. It was easy to make and fun to have something different to bring to a party. I used freshly baked pumpernickel bread cut into 2 inch squares rather then the rye. Yummy! I had multiple requests for the recipe. I will definitely keep this in my cookbook for future gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this for the Super Bowl party that we attended and it was one of the first things to go! Everyone said it was great! I would definitely make this again for any event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made this for the Superbowl and it was great served on party pumpernickel bread. It took a little longer than 45 minutes on high to get hot and bubbly, so I left it on high for about 75 minutes total and switched to low to keep it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe is a big hit at all parties. Making today for SuperBowl Sunday. Added minced garlic, fresh chopped jalapenos and canned green chiles. Topped with paprika, will serve with Rye bread and crackers. MMMGOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I made this dip one time for my company Christmas party and I have now been designated to bring it to every event I'm invited to. I froze some of it and when thawing and microwaving, I add a little more 1000 Island so it doesn't dry out. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this dip last year for the superbowl and it's been requested again. I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I was hesistant in writing this review, I thought I'd give it another chance because I didn't really hate it, but I never want to make it again. The 1st day I made this I think everyone felt as I did, eh, let me try it again, but no one wanted anymore after the second try. Suddenly I, who don't mind having fatty foods if it's flavorful, could only focus on the fat in this recipe and I used low-fat cream cheese. In other words the taste didn't warrant me intaking all the fat. This was the only change I made to this recipe. I actually like Reuben sandwiches, but I just couldn't get into this. I came back and re-read the reviews and saw one poster suggest it cold as a roll-up. I had most of it left so I tasted it and it was better, but again, I couldn't justify eating all those calories and fat and it doesn't taste that good. So next, I reheated it and added more thousand island after heating (another suggestion from another poster) and it actually did taste better, MUCH better, yet still not good enough to want to make it again. I put it back in the 'frig, but I'm pretty sure it's on its way to the trash. Sorry this just didn't work for me. For those wanting to make this I do recommend making it a day ahead as it does taste better once all the flavors meld together and adding a little more dressing after reheating. Even though I wasn't blown away with the taste, it was definitely better after being refrigerated and reheated. I hope this helps the next person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndAQT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States